You wanna go WHERE with me Professor?!?

So today was the last day of classes for the semester.  It was a pretty short day because on Fridays I already only have one class as it is, but today we only had a quiz so I was literally in my class for about 15 minutes before I got to leave.  So for the rest of the day up until my review session at 4 I am going to be fixing my Political Ideas paper that’s due at the review session.  My paper has to be at least 1500 words and I summarize various works we’ve read thus far in the semester and other aspects.  I’ve been working on it for the past 2 days and last night I sent it to my mom (she was an English Major in college and she always corrects my papers) and I got it back from her this morning and this is pretty much what it looks like:

Basically, she did what she normally does and tore it a new one.  But it’s ok I’d rather have her do it than my professor and this way I’ll be able to correct things and hopefully get a better grade.  So I’m pretty much going to be spending another day in the library, which has totally become my new home.  I can’t wait to get it done and be able to give it to him at the review session. 

I’m also quite excited for the review session because afterwards my professor is taking us to the bar!!! Woot! That’s what I like to call  Quality Bonding Time with my professor.  I guess he’s done it after every semester, and so for those of us who are underaged we are going to the bar in town called Maxfields, which is also half restaurant so it is what someone would call a  Classy Establishment.  It looks like this:

  So anyone can see the classyness of this establishment.  Anywho, I will probably get myself a Shirley Temple… ON THE ROCKS!  Bahha yes, I realize the ridiculousness of that statement. 

Anywho, I’m finally finished with breakfast (my usual; 3 eggs overeasy, ham, and cranberry juice.) So I think I will head to the library and fix my paper so that I can start studying for my other finals.  TTFN.

Leave a Reply

