I just kicked butt! Thank you Library.

Soo this semester was a crazy one that’s for sure.  What with my injury at the beginning of cross country, pledging, and worrying about my grades it was an interesting semester.  Along with my new injury, being appointed to a few positions in my sorority and various other ups and downs.  Anywho, I only took 4 classes this semester what with cross country and pledging.  Well they were all fairly time consuming and difficult so I really had to work my butt off to keep up with the work and keep my grades up.  I was really worried about my Bio class because I’m not that great in it and it was difficult for me to remember everything. 

It’s just because it is all facts and remembering all sorts of data that just doesn’t stick.  Also, I’m not very good at staying focused if I’m not interested in the subject, which Biology I am not interested in.

Anywho, especially the last 2 weeks of school I literally spent all my free time in the library.  Literally.  All  my time, I was there for at least 6-7 hours a day if not more.  I’d go in when it was light and come out when it was dark.

Anywho, I was trying to get at least a 2.3 in my Bio class.  But anywho, I didn’t get a 2.3 in my Bio class….. I GOT A 3.0!!!!!

So basically all my hours of living in the library payed off.  Along with all my other classes.  Overall, I had grades of 3.0, 3.0,3.0 and 3.7.  So my overall cumulative GPA was 3.26, which means that I get to keep my partial scholarship, which isn’t much but still I’m happy because I was definitly concerned about it.  Mostly just due to my Biology class, but also my Environmental Ethics class.  Mostly due to the fact that my Ethics class had only 3 grades the entire semester which made me nervous that if I did badly on anything I’d do badly in that class.

Anywho, I am a very happy camper at this point in time.  My grades were good this semester, my knee is feeling better, and Christmas is coming soon.  Overall, it is looking to be a good time this Christmas 🙂

Well I believe that is all I have for now. TTFN.

One thought on “I just kicked butt! Thank you Library.

Leave a Reply

