Life’s too easy to be too damn complicated

In case none of y’all listen to country, the title is from the Zach Brown Band.  But I believe that it’s totally true and it will be the jumping off point for my post today.  So I went for a run today…. and it went well 🙂  This was me today before my big run.  I’m all decked out in my new gear.  I’m very excited, if you can’t tell.

Anywho, I ran a little less than a mile again in 6:30 exactly, which was kinda suprising when I stopped.  I felt good, I mean I was a little winded, but that’s to be expected.  I let my body pick the pace and didn’t push it, which is a new concept to me.  When I get the all clear and officially start runnning again then I’m going to try to keep that in mind when I run more again.   I’m going to let my body pick the pace more and not push myself to get fast times all the time.  It was a great run.  Before my knee, I think I forgot Why exactly I run and Why  it used to be fun for me.  After being injured for so long I realize that it’s the feelings that I get and how it makes me feel.  I lost that, but I’ve found it again and I can’t wait to jump back in and keep that feeling.

Also, I believe I mentioned that I’d show you my Wall of Infamy, once again not it’s real name, but I think I might make it that.  Unless, anyone has any suggestions.  So here it is:

As you can see it’s a mix of finisher medals, actual medals for winning places, pictures from meets and such, bib numbers, plaques from high school, and flags that I stole off of some flag lines (Yeah, I’m a badass).  It’s just my wall to keep all my running things together, it’s a nice reminder of all the good times I’ve had through my running over the years.  And I try to duplicate it in my room when I go to school.

So to keep the fun times rolling, I’ll show you a picture of my shoes and my bag of pile of clothes, which believe it or not is not all of my running clothes, I left some at school and I couldn’t fit them all the bag thehe. 

As you can see it’s packed full of goodies.  Yes, there is a towel in there, I also put my swimming stuff in the bag.  I’m quite obsessed with running as I’ve said before… so here’s my books, which don’t include 2 because I forgot to put them on the pile.  Also, I have a kindle so I have lots of running books on there, so this picture really doesn’t cover the full scope of my running book obsession.

I don’t know why it’s sideways….. but oh well.

After all this running and picture taking I decided to take one last picture of my yummy snack which was a FRUIT SALAD! I love fruit salad….

It looks mostly like apples but it’s really not. It consists of apples, bananas, kiwi, oranges, and peach.  I love fruit, and I threatened my brother to make sure he wouldn’t eat it.  His reponse? Sara, why would I eat your fruit salad?  See I made the silly mistake of forgetting that when I come home I enter a land of people who don’t eat fruit and vegetables on a daily basis… No joke.  So yeah, basically I can leave my fruit salad out for hours and not have to worry about anyone eating it. Yay for me!  The good thing abou this is that I know whatver fresh food I buy won’t be eaten on me.  🙂

Well I have to go to work soon… not yay.  So I gotta eat dinner, Suprising sidenote;  when I’m home and shop for myself I eat more fish and seafood than meat, I’m not sure why.  I think it just has to do with the amount of protein and the taste, because I do love seafood.  Anywho, I think I’m gonna go make myself some fish and asparagus (Love the stuff) and then head off to work.  Until later, TTFN.

2 thoughts on “Life’s too easy to be too damn complicated

Leave a Reply

