Well if Roger Bannister can do it…..

Well if Roger Bannister can do it… then so can I.  This my friends is Sir Roger Bannister, and he’s quite amazing.   I was lying in bed last night, thinking… because this is where I do my best thinking apparently.  But I was thinking Roger Bannister is the man, he trained and worked his butt off for years, went through medical school and did his residence, all the while training and eventually breaking the 4 minute mile barrier.

So as I lay there, I thought; ‘Well, if Roger Bannister can do it, so can I.” I mean my school schedule is no where NEAR the intensity of Bannisters, and honestly I have a ton of time where I can schedule things in.  I simply get too lazy or just don’t put the necessary amount of time and effort in.  I mean if Bannister can break the 4 minute mile barrier then why the hell can I not find time to train?  Exactly, I can.  So I have decided that that is my new motto, maybe when I get back to school I’ll even put up a little poster that says it.  So that’s all my rambling brain has thought of for now.  So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “Well if Roger Bannister can do it…..

Leave a Reply

