What keeps you up nights Mr. Dillinger?….. Coffee

TRUE LIFE. I straight up love coffee, which is funny because niether my mom nor dad drink coffeee.  Nor do my brothers (who are both younger), yet for some reason I do.  Anywho, I absolutely love coffee I will drink pretty much anything, but my favorites are Dunkin Donuts and Green Mountain Coffee.  So I just wanted that to be the beginning of the post for today since coffee gets me up and going in the morning.  Especially on days that I wake up early which will be almost every weekday this coming semester.  Example A: My spring schedule organized and color coded from 7 am all the way till 10 pm.  Yeah, I’m that good…. or OCD.  Either way I’m determined to be organized this coming semester as you can see by the various blocks of time.

Here’s another picture of my schedule.  As you can see at the bottom.. I’ve even decided when I should be in bed. Because I decided that I can’t leave this decision up to myself late at night for fear that I will become delirious or drunk and stay up till the next morning.

As you can see there is still some white left, I need to decide if I’m going to throw in any more workouts or leave it as free time.  Which I will now give you the key to this complex diagram.

Black; is things that can’t be moved, ex. classes.

Red; is library time (because I don’t want to be at the library until 10 at night and so I’m going ot be there during classes during the day)

Purple; FOOD TIME!

Pink; is my time to wake up/ get ready in the morning.

Light Blue; is my workout time

Dark Blue; is sleeping time

Green; is when I have meetings, ex. my clubs and such.

Yellow; is free time, on the chart there isn’t much of it.  But some of my classes don’t actually meet every week, but I want to keep them in just so that I don’t get used to having extra time.

Now that we’re passed my slight OCD tendencies we can move onto my time at the Dr. today.  Well I’d like to say that this is the face that I had after my visit today.  As you can see, I have my Happy Face on.  That’s because I got good/not so good news from the Dr.   Trust me, the good news TOTALLY outweighs the not so good.  The not so good news is that I have tendinitis in my patella…. again.  I had this in both my knees in high school.  The good news is that it’s really easy to treat, I can start diving back into my running again, AND my barefoot/minimalist running has no effect on it.  So, Eat It Stupid Potsdam Trainer! As I said before this trainer was an idiot bahah but now I can officially prove it.  I’m so excited! Anywho, I’m very excited to get started again.  I have to go to physical therapy 2x a week for the next 2 weeks (aka until I go back to school). 

This is all my new info.  I have the directions to physical therapy (I’ve never been there before, but the Dr. suggested it since it’s geared towards runners and athletes).  My prescription slip that says I need the physical therapy, and the buisness card of my new Dr.  I already have a foot Dr. and now I have a straight up orthopedic Dr.  And let me tell you… he’s cute.  Bahah I laugh because apparently this is how my mom and I rate Dr.s now.  Not on how good they are at their job but how cute they are.  I love my foot Dr. because he is a runner and all such awesomenss and he’s cute.  When my mom made the appointment for this new Dr. she said; “Don’t worry, you’ll like him.  He’s cuter than the other one and he’s Scottish!”  Well, I have now met him and he’s scottish… and cute.  So good job mom, you have now reduced me to simply checking the Dr. out instead of caring how good of a job they do.  Bahah oh well, that’s it for now I believe, so until then TTFN.

2 thoughts on “What keeps you up nights Mr. Dillinger?….. Coffee

  1. I’m so excited and proud of you at the same time. First, for your schedule of champions. Second, because you are going to have such a good running season now that you can I love doctors that also did something related to running because they def “get it” if you know what I mean. Not like those idiot trainers we have.

Leave a Reply

