I’m a bunch of contradictions wrapped up in a contradiction.

True Life Fact: I’m a bunch of contradictions wrapped up in a contradiction.  I don’t think I could explain myself any other way.  Seriously.  I’ve grown up in the suburbs… well yeah pretty much everyone has.  But I’m a country girl through and through.  I would love to go hunting (If my dad would ever take me) I love the outdoors and getting dirty.  Seriously, I listen to country like it’s my job.  But if you look on my  ipod while you will find the majority of it is country, I also listen to rap and spanish music.  Like I could rap line for line, multiple Eminem songs. No lie. 

That’s not the only part of my life where I’m a contradiction.  I’m a contradiction in my food, books, how I live my life sometimes.  Like my friends make fun of me because I don’t care what people think (I mean honestly, who should?) but if a guy were to come up and talk to me they joke that I’d pee my pants.  And they’re totally right. 

But where it’s the most obvious is in my love of sports.  From age 5 until 14 I played soccer and honestly I hated running.  I’d do it to stay in shape, but honestly just barely.  When I got cut from the school team sophomore year one of my friends turned me to cross-country and it’s been that way since.  And now that I’m expanding my running into triathlons it brings up another problem… biking. I hate it, with the heat of a thousand suns.  And yet I love triahlons, I hate biking, but I love triathlons. 

I especially hated biking last night at physical therapy.  And now my probably bored blogging buddies (oh alliteration) I will show you some serious creeptastic photos of my physical therapy place.  We shall move from the outside of the building to the inside (and the most creeptastic of photos).

This is the sign for the building, which I passed on the way there the first time.

A creepytastic photo of the physical therapy building (which is on the second floor) from the outside when I parked my car.

This is the name of my physical therapy place, if you can see in the corner one of the therapists I’m pretty sure saw me take a picture of the sign.  And he was probably creeped out.

And I’ll end this photo parade with a picture of the therapy tables, I couldn’t exactly take photos of the rest while maintaining my stealth mode tactics so it’s not a great picture.

It’s just your basic therapy place, I get massaged and then have to do lots of stretches and machines to strengthen my quads and my hip flexors.  Anywho, that’s all the creepy pictures I could manage to take.

What does this all have to do with my contradictionness? Well, my parents would tell you that it has to do with the fact that once I get approved for therapy or something I’ll go like it’s my job, but if you try to make me go to the Dr. when I’m injured I will fight you tooth and nail.  I don’t know what it is, maybe I have like a masochist complex that doesn’t allow me to seek help when I really need it.  Anyway, I was just wondering if any other athletes have this kind of ability to ignore pain until absolutely necessary.   So let me know! Until later, TTFN.

3 thoughts on “I’m a bunch of contradictions wrapped up in a contradiction.

  1. I used to always keep running no matter how bad it hurt, but now I just cross train and let my body heal. Usually I stay perfectly fit and come back better than ever in little time!

Leave a Reply

