Just an Update.

This is a news chanel update… Joking! But really it is an update, on my life anyways.  Not much has been going on the past few days.  I FINALLY fully registered for the Lake Placid Marathon in June.

   Yeah, and I got a lot of crap about it from my dad. Don’t get me wrong, I love the man, but sometimes he’s just so infuriating.  It’s just the way that he is.  He assumes that I can’t do as much as I believe that I can.  And I think it is partly to do with the fact that I’m a girl and partly due to the fact that he doesn’t want to think I’m not his little girl anymore.  Either way it gets frustrating, but in some ways it’s a good motivator.  Whenever you tell me I can’t do something it usually gives me the motivation to do just that.

Anywho, it’s my last day of physical therapy and I was going to run today, but when I woke up it was rainy and crappy and normally I would go run, but I honestly didn’t want to so why should I push myself when I’m really not feeling it?

I spent most of my day just helping out my granny.  She needed someone to drive her around and help her go shopping and such so I went with her.  Plus, we got to go to PANERA!! Which, as y’all know it is my favorite place to eat.  I got the same thing I had the last time the 2 of us went; french onion soup, salmon caesar salad, and a lemonade.  It was a very delicious, healthy, protein filled lunch.  I’ve also been able to work on my knitting, which is a project that I’ve been working on.

I’ve been working on a beer can pillow as a gift for my 5 guy friends who live in a suite together.  So far I have the main body part of it done (which took forever btw), and I just got and started on the top and bottom.  So far it looks like this:

 It’s pretty big and I’m a little worried that it won’t come out looking like I want it to.  Anyways, the picture on the left is the main body and the picture on the right is the beginning of the bottom part of the “can”.

Hopefully, when I finish with all this knitting and assembly the finished product will look something like this:

Except, you know, in a more knitted form…..

Also, a woman from my church named Kim, who I adore and is SOOOO incredibly nice, brought me a pie.  Sidenote: I don’t really eat a lot of desserts, I’m not sure why I just don’t really have the appetite for them nor do I like them very much.  And I don’t particularly like pie, except for my mom’s strawberry pie and Kim’s pecan pie.

Anywho, this is a picture of the pie.  As you can see it’s mostly gone.. I’ve had one piece…… My dad has eaten the majority of it, which is how things go around here.

But it’s ok I don’t mind, I mean it’s good pie.  So that’s it for now, no more updates on my super exciting life.  So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “Just an Update.

Leave a Reply

