Failboat

It’s my own fault really, I’ve been quite lazy this past week.  As I’ve said before it’s the first week of classes.  I’m taking a lot  of classes this semester in the hopes that I will be able to get myself on track to graduate early or a resemblance of early.  But that is no excuse for my laziness.  I mean it is…….. sorta.  I was hoping to jump right into my workouts and start working out again like it was my  job, but that hasn’t happened.  I don’t know what it is exactly, I’m just not as motivated.. I mean I want to workout, but I’m just so busy that I make excuses to not fit it in, which honestly is complete crap-o on my part.  But I’ve decided that I’ve given myself enough leeway and that starting Monday I’m going to try to follow my super duper awesome schedule that I made myself over break.  And to keep me motivated and on track I decided I’d put up some pictures that remind me of the things I love about running besides the actual running aspect 😛

My Jesus cake that my housemates got me on my birthday.  I wouldn’t be able to eat as much or whatever I wanted pretty much (within reason) without the beautiful calorie burning that is running.

My beautiful stickers and such that I get from accomplishing feats with my running.  Which is 10x better when they are pretty like these ones are. 🙂

This beautiful thing called a laundry room where I can add to my obsession of cleaning like all the time when I run since I have more dirty clothes than any normal person should. (Even with recycling my clothes and wearing them for more than 1 run in a row).

And finally, keeping myself in shape enough to feel that every once and awhile I look hott enough to take pictures of myself :).

So on the days I’m not feeling as motivated or I just don’t know if I can do it, I’m going to try to remember this post and all the great things I get from my running, besides the stress relief from my classes.  Well, that’s it for now, TTFN.

5 thoughts on “Failboat

  1. trust me, we ALL have lulls in motivation, so don’t be too hard on urself. but the honest to goodness truth is u just have to force urself to start and then getting back into the routine will make it easier. when i’m not feeling it, i tell myself to just do 10 mins and if i wanna stop, do it…but then i always feel better and keep going. i kno it’s a lie going in, but it gets me to start. 😉

Leave a Reply

