I’ve Figured Out the Secret

So I’ve figured it out.  What, you ask?  Well, I’ve finally figured out why I’ve felt so *crappy* while running on the treadmill.  Since I’m running in place I concentrate too much on the time/mileage compared to when I run outside when I can just soak up the surroundings.  So my new rule on the treadmill is this: don’t look at the time/mileage. Simple enough right? Exactly, plus now I’m just honing my hard-core creeper skills as I watch people work out in the gym while I run.  I’ve decided that I’m going to try to get my creeper face to look like this: while I run.

I’m going to work on it and then get back to y’all.

Anywho, after my 3 meetings yesterday I managed to squeeze in some time to go for a quick swim.  I was very excited, mostly because I felt like I was having a FML type moment in my life, but also because I really love swimming.  Realistically, I don’t think I could ever really make it on the swim team here at school, but I just love swimming and it’s partially why I love triathlons; because I get to swim for the first part of the race. 🙂

Anywho, I only planned on doing a 500 yard swim, but once I got there and got in the pool I decided I definitely needed to go longer.  Partially because of the FML moments and partially because being in the water just seems so right to me.  I ended up doing 1000 yards like 6 minutes faster than I ever had before.  I think it had to do with the fact that I didn’t really let myself rest at all.  When I swim I feel like this;

All smooth and streamlined.  And in reality I probably look more like this:

But that’s just how I feel.  Bahaha anywho, I just thought I should let everyone know that because of swimming I’m madly in love with Michael Phelps.  True Life Fact: I have a future celebrity husband in every sport.  For swimming it is this lovely creature:

Anywho, I believe that that is enough of my ridiculous ramblings for now.  I will update everyone in the next post on how I stay on top of my busy schedule and how I work in my workouts and food.  So until then, TTFN.

4 thoughts on “I’ve Figured Out the Secret

  1. haha….ummm, i’m sorry but i may have to try and fight u for that guy in the swimmy husband match-up…come to think of it i think we’d have to both go a few rounds with WAY too many other chicks too!! 😛

    as for the tread, ya, it’s usually best if i try to tune out and not look at the screen…mostly though about the time. i play a mind game to see how long i can go without looking so i feel ‘surprised’ when 10 min’s go by.

Leave a Reply

