A peek into the Life

A peek into the life……well my life.  So today I woke up at 6:15 because my friend Bethany wanted to work out right when the gym opened at 6:45.  Needless to say I was a tad late and didn’t get there till 7.  Anywho, I had kinda been dreading waking up before 7 to workout, but once I drank my coffee and worked out I found I like it much better than waking up later so now I’m going to do this for the rest of the semester.  True Life Fact: You know you’re a runner when you dread waking up before 7 and then when you actually do it you love it and continue to do it. Anywho, I’ve slowly become a Very busy girl this semester.  I started out with 2 positions in my house service chair (I take care of our service requirements) and ISC rep (I go to meetings concerning all the sorority houses).  Sidenote: speaking of service we are doing Relay for Life and here is the link to my team page… if anyone would like to donate money it would be greatly appreciated! No pressure though.

  http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/RelayForLife/RFLFY12National?px=26298823&pg=personal&fr_id=40249&JServSessionIdr004=uwemfocvn1.app325a

Anywho, now that I’ve gotten that out of the way.  I am also now the Vice-President of my club; Operation Military Support (we support the troops, send care packages and such), I am also the acting Treasurer because ours had to step down due to personal conflicts.  Also, I’m the Vice-President of a new club I joined which is Middle Ground (an environmental club).  So with all that on my plate I have A LOT of meetings to go to each week. This is in addition to working out and classes.  So basically Sunday-Wednesday, skip Thursday, and Friday I have meetings.  I’ll give you an example, I’ll use Tuesdays (personally my favorite).

Tuesday Schedule:

6:30 wake-up

7- workout

8-9:30- Get ready, eat and all that jazz

10-12:15- classes

12:15-1:45- Break, food, hw

2-3:40- class

4-5:50- Break; food, hw

6-7: Middle Ground Meeting

7-8: Operation Military Support Meeting

8-10: Free time/Bed time

Repeat.

Yeah, that’s typically my day.  But I’ve come to terms with it I’ve pretty much hit my chill face mode.

Don’t I look super chill? It’s because I just worked out and I’m trying to conserve the rest of my energy for my classes.  Speaking of which, I’ve decided it’d be a fantastic idea to drink 2 cups of coffee every morning; 1 before I workout and the other right before my classes so I don’t fall asleep.  Anywho, I belive that that is enough of my ridiculous ramblings for now.  If you have any questions about my ridiculous-why-did-I-do-this-to-myself?- type schedule go ahead and ask.  I’m open to any type of question.  So that is it for now, it’s off to class time, until later TTFN.

5 thoughts on “A peek into the Life

  1. That looks like a fun schedule. I find that once I wake up, I can go to the gym no problem but my legs are not awake to run until later. I think it’s partially because I don’t wake up and then go jog a few miles and then go run if that makes sense? I’ve been moving around all day so it isn’t bad. 🙂

  2. I’m so bad at working out right away in the morning. I really enjoy sitting down to breakfast and just chilling in the morning. At the same time, I always enjoy a good morning workout – the hardest part is just getting myself out the door!!

  3. I understand both, I’m a huge coffee drinker. So I found that if I give myself 1/2 an hr to drink my coffee and kinda wake up in the morning, then go run it’s 10x easier. Plus, after I run I feel more awake…. plus another cup of coffee! 😛

  4. hey, u got all the important things in there, so it’s working…haha! 🙂

    but u are so right about the getting up early thing, it KILLS me the thought of it and actually prying myself out of the warm bed, but after I get into a run and am DONE i feel so awesome for the rest of the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

