Unviersity of Oregon

University of Oregon.  That’s it, that’s all I have to say.  Ok, well that’s not all I have to say, but still.  Ok so University of Oregon is to me my dream school to go to for law school after I finish up my 4 years here at good ole SUNY Potsdam.   Anywho, it has a great Environmental Law program (which is what I want to go into), it’s GPA and LSAT requirements aren’t too harsh.  And compared to the other Law school I was looking into……Sidenote: The other law school I was looking into was one I could commute to from my house, which would save me money because I wouldn’t have to live there……….. it is around $10,000 cheaper, even with living out  of state, AND going there full time and living on campus.  So yeah basically this place is my dream school…  Not only is it all these things, but also one of my running idols- Steve Prefontaine went to school there and was coached by Bill Bowerman, the founder of Nike.

No one quite understood my level of excitement for this place and the fact that the great Steve Prefontaine ran there when I was explaining my goal of going there to them. 

I told my mom about it and she supports me, she spouted the normal; “Keep your grades up, take the LSATs, get in, etc…”

So yeah that’s basically all I have for now, I tried to go swimming last night to see if I could, even though I told myself I wasn’t going to try working out till today.  Well God intervened because the pool was closed.

So instead of being all grimey from the pool, I just looked super fly walking around my house in my swimming outfit.  No lie; I straight up enjoying wearing my pants down below my butt, it makes me feel “cool” haha.  Anywho, my housemates thought I was weird going around taking pictures of myself.

So I belive that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

8 thoughts on “Unviersity of Oregon

  1. I wish I could go to UofO! Well, I could but… I’d like to be on a cross country team and we know what it’s like there. I’d love to go there someday though! I know it’s such a great place for runners and has some awesome food too!

Leave a Reply

