What, Like it’s Hard?

True life fact: I want to be like Elle Woods someday.  I know that sounds ridiculous and that she’s a fictitious character, but still.  She’s kinda one of my role models.  I mean think about it.  She’s a woman whom no one expects much from, yet she gets into Harvard, works her ass off, wins a trial and gets the man.  Aka Emmett, whom I’m madly in love with just FYI he’s another one of my celebrity future husbands.  Here’s a picture of the guy who plays him in the musical:  

If you can’t tell, I’m kinda in love with him.  But it’s because he’s super adorbs and he has an AMAZING voice. But I digress…

 You gotta love it.  I mean I know I do.  One of my favorite lines from Legally Blonde the Musical is; “With the chance I’ve been given, I’m going to be driven as hell.” And I think that’s perfect.  It’s going up on my Motivation Wall.

This is it, it doesn’t have much so far.  It just has “Motivation wall” and a goal I have plus some letters I made.  It will have more soon once I start putting up my inspirational quotes. 

Here’s a close up on the letters:

But yeah that’s basically all I have to say about the wall.  Ohh, my sorority had a function where I got to get dressed up.  It was very exciting! I was even all vain and took a picture of myself and such nonsense. 

Mostly when I take these pictures I like to think; “It’s a good thing they aren’t going to be looking at my feet tonite.” Because straight up my feet are horribly calloused and blister filled from my running. 

Oh fun fact I got to have my first barefoot run of the season yesterday.  Well……….  partially barefoot run.  I only ran part of my run barefoot, but still it felt great.  I miss running barefoot, I can’t wait until it’s warm enough for me to do it everyday.  Anywho, I’ll show you a grimey picture of my foot.

Isn’t it beautiful?

Anywho, I’m jumping around from topic to topic I realize this, yet I can’t seem to help myself.  So moving right along.  I got to swim today for the first time since after the cold!! Yay me! Anyways, I swam a total of 2,000 yards.  Which I’m very impressed with for a few reasons:

1. I’m pretty sure I’ve never swam that much before.

2. I did around 1,000 yards of pull and I’ve never done that much at once.

3. I did it all in 44:10, which is pretty good because when I first started really swimming I could never do that. 

4. I’m pretty sure that if the pool hadn’t been as uber crowded as it was I could’ve done another 5oo to 1,000 yards EASY.

So let me finish this post with some pictures of my sexy swimming gear.  Please, don’t laugh too hard at my towel.

Yes, I do have a Barbie towel.  And yes I have had since I was around 6.  There was a little 8 year old at the pool with a more sophisticated towel than I had.  It made me feel a tad silly, but then again it’s ok.  Barbie is a classic. 
And then here are my bathing suits;

Yes  did say suits because I wear 2 when I swim.  It’s for drag and such (look at me using swimming terminology)

Anywho, I believe that is it for me now.  I’ve updated you on my life to the fullest extend I do believe.  And if I have left anything out I’m terribly sorry.  I will find a way to make it up to you.  So that’s it, until later TTFN.

4 thoughts on “What, Like it’s Hard?

  1. dang, way to go on that swim!! i think the most i’ve ever actually swam swam was a lap or two in the kiddie pool. i’ve done my time aqua jogging though…lol.

    oh, and i do all i can to avoid letting my nasty feet see the light of day, lest they turn someone to stone…or make them barf. 😛

  2. Pingback: married dating

Leave a Reply

