So here’s how this is going to go.

I’m finally getting back into shape! Which I’m super happy about, and I’m not just doing well in my running but in my swimming also.  I’m finding ways to extend my runs a little in the morning before I have to get going and I’ve found where in my schedule I can make room to swim.  So overall things are going pretty well with that right now.  Spring break is coming up and I’m going to Florida to visit my grandparents for the week and for 1 day we are going to…..wait for it…… DISNEY WORLD!!! 

I’m very excited.  The last time I went to Disney I was 13, it’s been 7 years. It’s time to go back. ‘Fo sho. Anywho, so my sorority doesn’t have any functions this weekend.  Why not? you ask.  Well I will tell you.  We had 1 but then it got cancelled.  And so we all have a free weekend to do with as we wish.  I have my weekend planned out already; here’s how it’s going to go.  Today is Friday and I’ve spent it working out, doing laundry, and cleaning.  Later I’ll go to this latin music concert on campus because just FYI- Latin music is the music of my soul. (Like salsa, meriengue, mabo, etc.)  And then tonite I’ll go to bed nice and early.  So excited due to the fact that I’m straight up old lady status. 

Saturday; involves working out, PANCAKES!, dorm storming to raise money for Relay for Life because it is the service my sorority is focusing on right now.  Possibly do some homework if I don’t decided to be uber lazy, READ A BOOK THAT ISN”T ASSIGNED TO A CLASS!, go to a required concert, and then bed early again.

Sunday; involves a meeting, swimming for a little while, some homework for reals, possibly reading again, and some random hang out time. 

Some sisters are a little upset that there isn’t a function this weekend, but I can honestly say that I am thrilled.  I finally get to catch up on sleep and literally relax this one weekend without worrying about having to go out or such nonsense.  I needed time to recharge badly and I got it and I’m like giddy with excitement.  So that’s pretty much all I plan on doing all weekend, who knows maybe something exciting will happen with all my free time?

So until later, TTFN.

5 thoughts on “So here’s how this is going to go.

  1. I think I might go swimming on Saturday if you have time. Hey-do you want to go to Scoops or something sometime next week? They take bear and it would be awesome. We should def something before Spring Break (I leave on Thursday am…). Text me yo. You know I love your texts!

  2. i have ALWAYS wanted to go to disney world!! i’m honestly so jealous, i wish i could be cyber-taken along…hehe. have a blast though and it looks like ur whole weekend is going to be fun!! umm, any day that starts off with pancakes is WINNING!

  3. I’m going to disney world in a few weeks! I’m so pumped – I think it’s been like 6 years since I’ve gone? Way to go with your workouts!! Anyone who swims is amazing in my opinion. I just can’t do it well!

Leave a Reply

