Spring Break: Step by Step- Day 1/2

Okey dokey Blogging Besties.  I’ve decided the only way to do this is to take it as it comes.  Meaning lots of photobomb type posts with all the pictures of the things I do everyday or almost everyday while on spring break.  I can’t do this any other way simply because I’ll end up with a super long, super photobombed post.  So here we go!

Ok so this isn’t “technically” my spring break, but I decided I’d start here.  Friday night I got home and received a “warm” welcome from my brother and his friends.  My little brother was on the floor playing video games.

You can tell my brother looks super excited to take pictures with me.  I thought I took one with my other brother but apparently not.

Saturday morning I woke up super early for my 8 am flight to Florida.  I made my mom stop at Dunkin Donuts before we offficially headed to the airport.

Going to get coffee in the morning makes Sara a happy girl.

Anywho, from there it was a short time to go to the airport, check my bags, go through security and then proceed to sit around until it was time to board.  I got to sit next to the window next to 2 lovely older men who I think 1 might have been a professor.  We chatted it up, but I opted not to take creepy pictures of them because I didn’t know how they would take it.  However, I did take pictures out the window of the plane!

I love the fluffy clouds.  No lie, it’s a True Life Fact.  I think they look so cool, like you could walk or lay on them.

And another picture of us on the runway, after I landed in Florida.  (I’ll take some of Albany when I get back).

OOOOH! AHHHHH! No snow! It’s just warm!!!The announcement the captain gave over the speaker system went as such; “Hello ladies and gentleman, the weather outside today is 80 degrees and sunny.”

I was like- NO WAY!!! 🙂 Super happy Sara.

At this point in the journey where I was very hungry.  I mean it’s like 11, at this point usually I’ve eaten a serious breakfast and lunch. Well that hadn’t happened yet.  All I’d had was this breakfast;

And don’t get my wrong it was delicious.  However, it only served in filling me up for a few hours.  So on the way back to my grandparents house we stopped at a road side stand and I got some of this homemade jerky:

I loved the guy who sold it.  I wish I got a picture of him.  He’s showing me pictures of the gators he’s caught (yes this is gator jerky).  And he was telling me about his friend and how I know him.  And I was like I’m not sure I do, until I realized he was sitting right there.  So that was fun.

Pretty much all I did Saturday was go to the pool, read the Hunger Games <—– Fyi, 1 amazing book! I started it on my flight and finished it before dinner.  So basically Saturday was spent being super lazy.  Which I’m ok with.

Today I ate breakfast, went to the grocery store with my grandma and oh yea…..I RAN!  It was honestly the best run I’ve had in a long time.  I ran in this:

In case you can’t tell, its absolutely pouring and you know what? It was amazing.  I ran completely barefoot, outside, and even though it was raining it was warm.  I haven’t felt warmth, ran outside, or ran barefoot in the longest time.  You know what I had on my face almost the entire run? A smile.  A smile because I thoroughly enjoyed this run more than any run I’ve had on the Dreadmill in the past few weeks.

This run helped me find the fun I used to have with running.  I didn’t time it and I don’t want to know the time.  I put it in my DM (Daily Mile) account and it turned out to be around 2.55 miles.  Which made me feel great because I haven’t been able to run that much without having to fight myself to do it.  And today I did it effortlessly.  So yeah needless to say I was very happy.  So that’s all I have to update on the Spring Break fun for right now.  I’ll have more as the week goes by. 

If anyone else is on spring break I hope y’all are having fun.  So until later, TTFN.

3 thoughts on “Spring Break: Step by Step- Day 1/2

  1. glad u’re having fun so far!! i need to try me some of that gator jerky…lol. oh, i’m almost finished with the Hunger Games book too and it’s SOOO good, i’m going to hurry and finish so i can go see the movie when it comes out. 🙂

    keep enjoying ur break!

Leave a Reply

