It’s my way or that guy over there’s way.

As each day passes, I realize I need to make some decisions and not just do things because I think there isn’t a better option.  It’s my way or that other guy’s way.  I mean seriously I need to stop being persuaded by other people.  This is the conclusion that I came to today, and it was simply reinforced while I was thinking about it on my run.  Like functions, ok yeah they’re mandatory, but that doesn’t mean that I have to drink.  I can have a good time not drinking, I’ve done it before and I want to do it again.  I just think it’s pointless to go out and get so drunk that you can’t remember what happened. 
And another thing- I don’t even really like going out that much anyways! I prefer to stay in, go to bed, and then wake up early and be productive.  That’s just me.  So that’s what I did last night, I didn’t go out.  Instead I went to bed early (also because I was straight up- fall flat on my face exhausted from Relay), and then I got up earlyish this morning (I kinda slept in).  And you know what? I ended up running like 5 miles.  It was a pretty good run if I do say so myself.  The last mile- mile and a half I was fantasizing about pancakes to get through it, but it was totally worth it.

So I made larger pancakes than I normally do.  Usually I only make like 1/4 of the batter.  Today I made 1/2 a batch, ate it all, and I can honestly say that I’m actually still a little hungry.  So here are my big pancakes that I made today:

They were super delicious, and I actually managed to be inside the 30 minute window of eating after a workout, usually I end up missing refueling during that window for one thing or another.

Speaking of exciting things…..we weren’t, but my mind has a mind of it’s own.  Anywho, I saw the Hunger Games last night with my friend Bethany aka My Big Spoon.  She hasn’t read the books yet, but I’m going to give them to her and force her to read them.  Honestly, I don’t think there will be too much real forcing hahah.

Here’s a picture of the first book:

Fyi, they are amazing books.  And the movie was amazing!  They picked the perfect people to play each character. Plus, Katniss’s 2 main men are very attractive, I had a fun time watching them.  Anywho, I had to explain some things to Bethany during the movie because unless you read the book, it wouldn’t make complete sense.  And I thought they did it really well.  The movie was 2 hours like 20 minutes? long and it honestly didn’t feel that long.  It pulled you in and moved it along quick enough to not feel as long as it was.  I definitely can’t wait for the next movie to come out.  Oh and my favorite character is Peeta <—– I’m kinda in love with him.  But it’s ok because I have his poster on my wall 🙂

  But that is enough of my girlish ramblings.  So overall, I’ve had a very good start to my day.   I’m hoping that I can get a swim in before a meeting later in the afternoon.  Then I’m cooking dinner for 2 of my friends.  I’m very excited.

Once all that excitement is done I have homework and campaign stuff to do.  So the end of my day won’t be that terribly exciting.  So that’s it for now.  Until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

