I’m losing steam!

Slowly and steadily I am losing steam.  You know what time I got up today? 6:30 am.  You know what time I have been getting up at/should be getting up at? 5:30 am.  What is happening?!?!?

I feel like with every day I get more and more tired and I don’t know what to do about it.  I feel like my lack of sleep these past few weeks is finally starting to catch up to me and so my body is just slowly fading to becoming a bum.  In part it’s my own fault.  I mean I’m so busy that by the time I get to go to bed at night I have like 5 hours before I have to wake up…er…6 as it has been the past few days.  Regardless, I’m just annoyed I guess.  I mean it’s a super busy week this week and I think the stress is adding to my fatigue also.

Whatever it is, it’s almost the weekend and you know what that means? SLEEP!  The weekends are mostly for me to catch up on work at a leisurely pace, sleep in, and work out.  So that’s all I’m going to do this weekend.  And I can’t wait!

On the plus side: I’m super busy, which means I can’t over train at all.  I can get my run in and that’s it usually.  Which is good because you don’t want to increase your mileage from week to week to drastically.  And currently I’m at around 13 miles and last week I ended with around 15 miles.  Considering I still have at least 2 running days left in the week, I’m content to be restricted by my schedule.  I don’t want to get another injury like my stress fracture this past summer.

So I believe that’s it for now, Until later TTFN.

4 thoughts on “I’m losing steam!

  1. oh, hang in there, u poor girl!! sleep is SO important and missing it totally has the accumulative effect so it sounds like it’s all hitting u. try not to add guilt on top of it, and if u have to sleep in a bit more on some days, don’t feel too bad cuz ur body obviously needs it!

  2. Thanks guys 🙂 That is my goal for the weekend-tons of sleep! I’ll try not to feel too bad about being kinda lazy this week. And oh Hollikins! You and I are kindered spirits in the busy world.

Leave a Reply

