Nominations, Campaigns, and Being Busy

Well I don’t think I’m fooling anyone with what this post will be about.  Regardless, April Fools!  Haha I just wanted to do that because I didn’t get to pull any good pranks on anyone today.  Which is unfortunate because I do it every year.  But on the plus side- my backpacking professor is a prankster.  And I fully intend to take full advantage of that on our trip this coming week by pulling some pranks on him. I’m thinking of making fake poop to put in his sleeping bed.  But that is only 1 thought.  I can’t wait to come up with more!!!

Anywho…….. moving right along.  Today my house held nominations for positions for next year.  I was nominated for Vice-President.  I like being 2nd in command, I work more behind the scenes and it’s a way for me not to have to take all the responsibility.  But I digress…. 

I continue campaigning today, I won’t be able to do so tomorrow due to you aren’t allowed to on election days and tomorrow is the primary election. I’m so nervous!!

But I’m just going to try to keep as calm as I can during the primary debate tonite.  So wish me luck! So yeah, I believe that’s pretty much it for now.  I honestly thought this week would be easier than last week in terms of buisiness, but it won’t be.  I realized this, but fortunately next week will actually be less busy.  Mostly because campaigning/elections for SGA will be done and over with and that is one thing that’s taking up a lot of my time.  Along with a variety of other things.

On a random side note:  I went out last night.  It was the first time in quite a while.  It was a lot of  fun, I connected with some of my pledge brothers from another house whom I haven’t really gotten to talk to so I had a good time with that.  And I apparently became bffs with 1 of them.  But its cool I can have tons of bffs.  So now I believe I am done. 🙂  So until later, TTFN.

6 thoughts on “Nominations, Campaigns, and Being Busy

  1. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours for example HIV treatment and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

