Primaries and It’s A BEAUTIFUL DAY!

Primaries were yesterday for SGA Vice-President.  And well, I made it past the primaries!  Oh happy day!!  It was pretty much an amazing day yesterday.  And I will tell you why my friends. 

First: I ran my normal 2 mile route in the morning and I calculated by the time I started and finished that I had run 8:30 miles without even trying! 8:30, I mean I know that’s not super fast or anything, but without trying I thought that was fairly impressive. 

Second: I got a package from my mommy.  Don’t worry, I took lots of pictures!  It was an easter basket type care package.

This is what it looked like when I opened it up.  It was full of lots of goodies! Like camo eggs that my mom had fully of jelly beans, money, my headphones, and little  notes.

I love the fact that my mom gave me camo eggs instead of the normal brightly colored eggs.  I thought it was hilarious and my friends were totally jealous.

I also got dried apples, nut/chocolate clusters, peeps (my personal favorite), and a chocolate bunny<- I gave this to one of my house mates because I don’t personally like chocolate all that much.

And personally my favorite bunch of stuff: chalk, bubbles, m&ms, and sweettearts.  I used the m&ms and sweettearts in my trail mix for my backpacking trip along with the dried apples and nut/chocolate clusters.

I used the chalk today to write all over our academic quad (after I got the ok of course) to campaign for the upcoming election.  Alas, I have no pictures mainly because I figured I looked insane enough playing with chalk and writing my name everywhere, I didn’t need to add taking pictures of my masterpieces onto the list of reasons I’m insane.

So I’m campaigning like a champion, speaking of which I am going to redo my banner and posters so that I can win.  Because I am determined and that is a fact! So until later, TTFN.

6 thoughts on “Primaries and It’s A BEAUTIFUL DAY!

  1. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He used to be totally right. This put up actually made my day. You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

