And then sometimes things like this happen.

So the best thing happened yesterday.  I had planned on a long run for my Sunday morning, but when I woke up I was kinda like; “I don’t really feel like it, I’ll just do an easy 2.” Well, I got outside and it was so warm and nice that I ended up running a little over 5 miles.  I felt great-I took it really easy, and I actually managed to pay attention to when I started and stopped and I averaged around 9 minute miles without trying. That’s pretty much the slowest time I can average during the Plattsburgh Half Marathon this weekend and still break 2 hours, which is my goal.  So I have a positive feeling about this weekend’s upcoming race.

I’m really excited to do it again because of the new time goal I have for myself.  Last year it was my first half marathon and the first time I’d ever run this particular race so I didn’t really know what time to get.  This year I have a better idea, I’m doing it with 3 of my friends, and I get lots of free stuff! (Hopefully the same stuff as last year because it was awesome!)

Anywho, that’s it about that.  And I went for a run this morning.   Once again it was beautiful outside! It was sunny and super warm.  I planned on doing around  2 miles and ended up doing an extra .8 (almost mile).  I just didn’t want to have to come back inside because of how nice it is.  So that’s it for now.  I must go get ready, eat, and all that jazz then it will be off to the office time.  So I hope everyone has a lovely day and that it’s nice wherever you are.  So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “And then sometimes things like this happen.

  1. yay, i’m super excited FOR u! u’ll do great at the race, don’t go in being worried about ‘if u can hold the pace’ instead force those thoughts out of ur mind and have confidence in urself and all the hard work u’ve done! 🙂 and u’ll have a blast with ur buds too!

Leave a Reply

