Oh you know, Just Formal and stuff.

I had formal this weekend, if you couldn’t tell by the title. Well, I actually had 2 formals; I had mine on Saturday and my Pledge Brother Chris’s on Friday he’s in Phi Mu Alpha.  I shall show you a picture of the two of us at the restaurant:

His formal is far classier than ours because they get dinner.  So my night went as follows; dinner, watching clerks, then formal. It was a lot of fun and I bonded with all my pledge brothers which was nice because I only knew a few of them before and now I know them all!

Saturday during the day my sorority and I tabled around town to raise money for cystic fibrosis.  I’m pretty happy with the amount of money we made for the amount of time that we were there for. 

Ok I just thought that was a good picture, we didn’t have those shirts.

Anywho, Saturday night was my formal and it was also a lot of fun.  I took my friend David as my date.  He came over before we went to our house/formal and took pictures.  The first picture is my sister Renata’s date Corey and I because he was wearing a bow tie and I demanded a picture.

He told me he was doing his sultry look, I just let him haha because well what else was I going to do? Plus Corey cracks me up so it’s ok.

Then I took a picture with my date, who made all my sisters jealous by bringing me flowers, which was kinda adorable.

We took a few not so great photos before this one because we were being ridiculous with our poses.  And then after all this fabulousness we went to formal.  It was a lot of  fun, but you know me I’m kinda a grandma and I ended up going back to my house around 12.  But it was ok because it was a lot of fun.  I even managed to get one more picture of us at our actual formal;

I thought it was a good one.  Anywho, that’s pretty much it.  I’ve just been doing a lot of work and finals stuff since it’s the end of the semester.  I was going to run this morning but it’s pouring so I think I’ll wait until tomorrow.  I know that I keep putting it off at this point, but I don’t think a few more days will hurt.  Plus this way I know that I’m 100% and I don’t have to constantly worry about my foot or anything which is nice. 
So that’s it, until later TTFN.

Leave a Reply

