The Concept of Possible.

Well I can honestly say that my concept of possible has seriously changed since I did the marathon.  If you told me back in high school I would one day run a marathon, let alone one of the hilliest/toughest marathons for my 1st marathon, I probably would’ve believed you, if barely, and then would’ve REALLY questioned it. 

Anywho, now that I’ve run a marathon I’ve got my sights set even more.  My plan has always been to run an ultramarathon, in fact I’ve had my sights set on the 100 mile Western States Endurance Run.  But I know my parents and I need to “prove” my ability to run long distances before I can run an ultra.  So I’ve been slowly working my way up the steps; half-marathon whose course is super flat and fairly easy, to now a marathon that is super hilly with elevation change. 

People say that you don’t know what your body is capable of until you test it’s limits.  Well I think that’s more than true and I also think the saying what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger is even more true.  This marathon didn’t kill me and the next marathon I run won’t either.  It’ll show me more of what my body is capable of.  And I think it’s capable of some pretty bad ass type things.  So while I am taking the week off because of my surgery you can bet that as soon as I’m cleared. It’s go time! 

Especially once I figure out whether or not I actually have a stress fracture.  I’ve been checking my foot every day and so far I don’t have any pain.  Even when I press down on the spot where it was painful on Sunday there isn’t any real pain.  Considering that fact makes me feel really positive, I’m hoping it was a muscle pain due to wrapping my foot too tightly.  But we will see for sure come Monday.  Until then its work, rest, and trying not to go stark raving mad from not running! 
That’s it for now, Until later, TTFN.

7 thoughts on “The Concept of Possible.

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get one thing done.

  2. I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and certainly liked this page. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with very good articles. Regards for sharing with us your blog site.

  3. I think that is one of the most significant information for me.
    And i am happy studying your article. But want to statement on few common issues, The website
    taste is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact great : D.
    Just right process, cheers

Leave a Reply

