Tomorrow is the Beginning.

Tomorrow is the beginning of everything!  Well, er, ok it really is the beginning of training again for the next cross-country season.  It will officially been 1 week since my surgery and after a week of not getting my eye wet, not running, and not wearing my contacts, it will be officially over! Yay!!  Tomorrow I get to wear my contacts, shower and get water over my eyes!, and I get too… wait for it…. RUN! I’m going to run at what’s called the Colonie Relays which is basically an open track meet every Tuesday night.  I think I’m mostly going to focus on the 1 mile and 2 mile races.  And maybe every once and awhile I’ll throw myself into an 800 or something.  Because these beautiful babies right here;  

They are going to take me places! Anywho, if you can’t tell I’m very excited.  I went to my Dr. today and he checked out my feet and ….wait for it…… no stress fracture! He said where the pain was is an uncommon place to get stress fractures, and since the pain went away so quickly and hasn’t bothered me it was probably just from the way my feet were taped for the race.  So Yay! Officially cleared for running duty, which means I have to get my butt into hyper-active training mode for my Tri in the beginning of July.  But I’ll worry about that more later.

Also, my eye looks A LOT better than it did.  It isn’t droopy anymore which is a serious plus.  And it’s almost completely better in that it’s not so ugly black and blue looking.  Here see for yourself!:

Anywho, I’ve also made myself a to-do list.  A homework list if you will of things I must get done for SGA and other such nonsense before the end of the month.  One of those things was my Big’s pillow and after working Friday thru Sunday it is finally done!

This is the front, my Big’s favorite color is blue so that’s why I made her pillow that color.  And my favorite color is pink so my name on her pillow is in pink. 

I think it turned out really well, I hand sewed all of it because i don’t have a sewing machine, but I think the way I sewed on all the letters and stuff came out pretty cool.  Oh here’s the back: 

Now I just have to find a box and send it to her! Yay for 1 think off of my checklist of like 20 things is done!

Oh and my sister Danielle is now in Espana, for those of you who don’t speak espanol (spanish) this is Spain.  Anywho, she’s chilling out there for 6 weeks and is making me super jelly because of how awesome a time she’s going to have.  Hopefully she’ll keep us updated on her blog.  So y’all should definitely check her out! I think she’s one nifty chick. Yes I did just say nifty.

Anywho, that’s it for me for right now.  I gotta eat, get some work done and then head to work! So until later, TTFN.

5 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the Beginning.

Leave a Reply

