Oh hey….. I didn’t know I could do that….

Haha well I thought I’d make this title fun and airy.  Anywho, I’ve really tried to step up my training a tad.  So I’m running (obviously) I do it all the time.  Since I took a week off I’m mostly just concentrating on bring my mileage back up slowly.  Now that swim lessons have started again I am swimming before lessons start and in between lessons.  

Oh hey this is the pool I teach at, with one of the other instructors standing… this is a picture from a news article because the boys swim team had an article written on them.  Anywho, I’ve been swimming in its lovely chlorinated waters everyday.  I’ve missed swimming greatly.

Along with swimming again, I’ve also started the Insanity program.  The last time I did it, last summer, I only made it to week 3 before I found out I had a stress fracture and couldn’t really do any of the workouts anymore.   

The name really does say it all.  The workouts are Insanity in my opinion.  I mean at first they don’t seem to hard, but the repetitiveness, speed, and different motions quickly make you start feeling the burn.  I also really like it because I didn’t need to buy any equipment to do it. 

Anywho, I’ve made myself a schedule on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursdays I’m going to get up at 6 and do Insanity.  On Wednesday and Fridays I’ll get up later and do Insanity after work.  I’ve devised this because I did Insanity after work yesterday and then went and ran and my legs weren’t 100% when I was running and I don’t want that to happen again.

Speaking of running…. I did the Colonie Relays last night and I brought my neighbor Abby and my friend Eric ran this time because he was taking it easy.  His easy is still my hard. But I digress…

Anywho, he paced me in the mile run and I managed to run it in 7:30, which I didn’t think I could do.  But it was hard, I mean I was definitely breathing hard and I wanted to slow down,but it wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be.   So I think I’m going to try for lower next week.  On the plus/minus side.  I didn’t shower after swim lessons so I reeked of chlorine but also my hair was wet so I put it into a braid to get it out-of-the-way.  When I came home and took it out I got a cool new idea for hairdo! 

I like it, I think it came out cool, in my opinion anyways.  And yes I am wearing my cult singlet… sue me. 

Anywho, that’s it for now in my exciting life.  Off to work! Until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

