CHEL CHEL!

So as I mentioned at the end of my last post, my best friend Chelsea came to visit.  She flew in late Friday night and left early Wednesday morning.  I picked her up late Friday night from the airport.  Then I brought her home where we only managed to giggle for like 2 hours and then successfully make it to bed.  We had to get up early Saturday morning for our trip to NYC.  And what better way to wake up in the morning, but with Dunkin? 

And to fully appreciate the beauty of coffee, you need a beautiful model. 

Fyi, that’s her attractive face.    Anywho, it was an early morning on the train, where I managed to develop a crush on the conductor guy, I think it mostly has to do with the sexy hat.

Anywho, it was a very jam-packed day of fun.  We walked to the Metropolitan museum of art; btw I hate art.  Chel wanted to go there so I humored her.  Then we cut through Central Park to get to the Museum of Natural History on the other side.

I love Central Park! I wish I could’ve explored it more. But its okay.   Oh I had a brush with a celebrity, when I turned around to look at something I almost ran into this guy.  And I am 100% sure that it is …drum roll please….. Christian Borle. 

I have a slight crush on him. He plays Emmett in Legally Blonde the Musical.  Anywho, I creep on him on-line enough to be able to recognize him, plus I was extremely close.  Needless to say I spazed out like the spazzy spaz that I am and failed to get a picture with him or anything.  Oh well! 

Oh and I found this ridiculously hilarious poster outside of Central Park. Personally, I thought it was hilarious, but that’s just me.

Sunday, Chel and I met another one of our friends and had lunch and went to Barnes and Nobles.  Then from Monday to Tuesday we went to my camp up in the Adirondacks.  It was a lot of fun because I did a good amount of running. 

Then we went back home and had a Date night together on Tuesday.  We went to the Cheescake Factory for dinner and then ‘The Watch’ for a movie.  I honestly didn’t know if I was going to like The Watch, but it turned out to be really good and really funny.  So I highly recommend seeing it! 

Anywho, Wednesday we got up at the butt crack of dawn and got ready to bring her to the airport.  It sucks because we haven’t seen each other in person in 2 years and while this visit was nice I feel like it when by in the blink of an eye.  Oh well, we’ve already decided where we are meeting up again in 2 years.  The options are; Florida or England! Which would you pick??

So that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

3 thoughts on “CHEL CHEL!

Leave a Reply

