26.2=?

So I was speaking with my Uncle’s mom and she heard I did a marathon, and she asked how many miles is that, so I told her; 26.2.  She then asked if I ever planned to run the NYC marathon and I said definitely, its one I really want to do.  She then proceeded to tell me; “You know that one’s 26 miles too right?”  Really?!??!!  I had no idea that every marathon was the same length!  Sorry, I know that was a little sassy, but it was a tad hard for me to keep a straight face.

Anywho, my training is going well, as I said I hit 20 miles this past week.  So this week I’m planning on 22-23, not really sure which yet, I’m going to play it by ear…er well…. legs.  I ran a tiny weeny bit over 4 today when I dropped my youngest brother off at work (he’s growing up).  He’s working at a YMCA type building for the week and there is a park right next to it that I decided to run at instead of the roads.  So when I drop him off the rest of the week I’m going to run there to get some fun time in.  This is the park fyi, in case you care.. and if you don’t; Oh well I don’t care!    I’ve also started reincorporating Insanity back into my workout program. 

I just want to say, that  this picture is extremely true.  I’m in the 2nd month of the workout right now and I’ve heard that it makes you feel like you didn’t do anything during the first month.  And…. the rumors were true.  I did it for the first day today; I popped the dvd in and oh hey! It’s a full hour workout! And don’t worry, we plan to do moves in this 1st workout dvd that you’ve never done before or thought of before. 

I swear to y’all Sean T wants me to die.  I’m not even kidding.  Anywho, I literally had sweat covering my entire body, I felt like a sumo wrestler who had just been oiled up before competition no lie.

Moving along, I feel pretty good even though the dvd kicked my ass.  I was able to keep up for longer than I had when I first started the 1st dvd. 

Anywho, I will be going to the CDTC for the last time this week before school, that’s right I’m headed back to the grand ‘ole land of Potsdam in less than a week.  But that’s besides the point.  I have my last CDTC and I’m actually a little nervous because since swim lessons ended I’ve been sporadically swimming and not even that much.  I almost cringe to think of what my time is going to be this week.  Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to have fun with it with my friend Christine, who btws started her own blog, so I’ll be the creep that posts the link here.

And also as promised, I will add my Facebook stolen creeptastic photo that she demanded *cough* asked for.  It’s her at her latest Triathlon, because people she is most definitly one of those people you want to be like.  It was a half Ironman and the picture here doesn’t do the medal justice.  Trust me, I saw it in person, it’s HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And obviously well deserved.  Oh I should probably mention she’s the taller one and the other woman is her friend Becca.  So now that I’ve sufficiently creeped on my friend, discussed my training a bit and bored you to death.  I believe I’m good. 

So until later, TTFN. 

One thought on “26.2=?

Leave a Reply

