I understand… I’m a jerkapotamous.

Jerkapotamous (noun); comes from the words; jerk and hippopotamus.  Meaning a giant Jerk.   Copyright 2012 by Sara Behuniak.

There I own that word- take that Ryan Williams!  Anywho, I know I’ve been quite the MIA individual all last week and half this week but Boy have I been busy!  I’ve actually been busier than I thought I was going to be, which is both good and bad.  Anywho, the last time I posted it was preseason so let me sum up that real quick. I ran a lot and then got injured and ran less.  Don’t worry I’m all good now, it was just a muscle strain from over-use and I am OVER-It haha get it?  Moving along…..

My housemates moved in this past weekend, it was definitely a little hectic for a few days but I think we’ve finally got things under control.  Our house definitely looks sophisticated and golly I actually get to go downstairs and watch tv every once and awhile.  Let’s be serious though, it’s not like I have much free time to do any tv watching but I’m over it.

SGA has been surprisingly busy this past few days.  It’s mostly been people trying to figure out what the f*** is going on and how to join clubs, but its nothing too major. 
Classes; Oh hey! Did I mention that I’m taking 18 credits in addition to all my extracurriculars? Oh I didn’t?! My bad, well I am and if I don’t stay on top of everything and make sure I do my homework on time I’ll definitely get behind real quick. 

Ra Ra (that’s what I call Ryan Williams) is in my 8 a.m. class on Monday and Wednesdays and sometimes I really wish he wasn’t.  He makes for an amusing times though so I guess I’ll let him stay.  I mean it’s not as though I don’t see him a bagillion hours a day when we are in the office, but I digress…

Running-  because let’s be seriously  that’s what you come here for.  My mileage is increasing again this week.  Except I’ve added in some abs and biking on the stationary bike.  Along with that I’m planning to swim at least 1 or 2 times. In fact, I’m running 2 a days, but I’ll talk about that more at a later time.  And hypothetically, I’m gonna be running with my friend Kipp at like 5 a.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays, we will see how long I can get my lazy butt up to do that. Oh I may  did drop the term fat f*** in front of my assistant coach today while talking about one of the fat trainers at our school who doesn’t know anything and whom I hate…..

Let’s just say I already know I was wrong and I’m apologizing to my assistant coach in less than an hour.  But I had a lovely bonding experience with this kid Joe on my team who was super excited to learn that my hip popped out-of-place just like his.  We were like awkwardly touching each other’s hip area and walking around. I’m sure we looked really weird, but we had fun doing it.

Really that’s all the excitement I’ve got going on in my life.  I’ll try to be better and update the ‘ol bloggidy blog more often even though I’m busy.  But let’s be honest- school and running come first, blog second.

So that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

One thought on “I understand… I’m a jerkapotamous.

Leave a Reply

