Run More. Sleep Less.

Run More. Sleep Less is the motto for a few of us this cross-country season.  The lovely phrase came from the movie ‘Iron Will’ that we watched during one of our team bonding nights during preseason. 

The guy is basically saying if you want to win you have to be tougher and work harder than anyone else.  I really like the message so I decided to make it my motto for the season.  Anywho, a few of us are actually putting the motto into effect… well it feels like it anyways.

Brett and I are the kind of unofficial team captains for this year.  And so we decided that we wanted to bring back the 6 a.m. practice as a way to get 2 a days in or as an option if you can’t make our afternoon practice then you can come run in the morning.  So far we never really have more than 4 people (including the 2 of us) at one time in the morning.  I’m ok with it though because I at least know people are taking advantage of the opportunity.

Anywho, as you can tell I haven’t posted on here for a few weeks.  And I’m terribly sorry for the inconvenience to anyone who actively follows my blog and is terribly upset, but I’ve been quite the busy busy bee and haven’t had time for myself let alone to write posts on my blog.  And so with that I say, I am hopefully getting back into the blog posting, now that I am hopefully getting everything under control.  So this coming back to life-esque post will hopefully be the first of many. 

So until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

