Ending My Junior Year XC Season

I’ve learned a lot over this past xc season with my team.  First off, I’ve learned that you CAN come together as a team to make a plan of action- especially when your coach isn’t around to do the job.  And I’ve also learned that while my times this season weren’t exactly what I wanted them to be, in terms of 6k, I can still be positive and try my hardest.  I gotta say I do love my team- they’re a great bunch of people.  

And I’m super excited about the rest of this year.  I’ve been very busy overall this past semester, and it’s still going! So I have BIG plans for next semester, I’m planning on doing another half and another marathon.
Plus, my coach is getting us in on indoor track- super exciting! I’ll be hurdling again for the first time since High School, let’s hope I don’t fall!

The girl’s champion team freezing our booties off after a tough, cold, and rainy race.  It was definitely nice getting back on the warm bus to say the least! (at the bottom of the page)  I’m happy to say that I believe that I had some of the most fun I’ve had with my xc college teams this season more than the past 3 years, we’ve got a good group and I definitely hope everyone comes back again to run next year!

So seeing as how I haven’t posted in a while you can tell I’ve been incredibly busy.  Ra Ra and I have been working on a lot of things that are going on with the school and the whole SUNY system in general.  Plus, I have homework to keep up with and meetings to run- speaking of I’m most likely going to kill someone in Assembly, but that’s just me.

Anywhoser, I’m running a race this week for fun- hopefully I’ll win a turkey! The race is called the Hobble Gobble and its a prediction run.  Also, I’m running the Turkey Trot that I run every year at home on Thanksgiving.  My mom and I like to say that it gives us more of an excuse to be able to eat more later on in the day- I say that’s pretty good reasoning.
But that’s all I have for all y’all right now.  I gotta dash and get lots more work done.  But while I’m gone why don’t you check out this hilarious page; http://www.active.com/triathlon/Articles/Are-You-Addicted-to-Endurance-Training.htm?cmp=306&memberid=121555373&lyrisid=2584

Until later, TTFN!

5 thoughts on “Ending My Junior Year XC Season

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a great web site.

Leave a Reply

