What we have here is an interesting thing… you dig?

So ok, it goes kinda like this….. open your mind!!!! Anywhoser, Ra Ra and I are around each other quite a lot and by a lot I mean- like all the time.  So its only natural that we would end up either hating each other or actually being really good friends.  Well, it turns out that we are becoming very well situated with one another.  Weird I know!  But its efficient in terms of getting things done around the office and being comfortable with obnoxiously texting each other with questions about work stuff and the like (which is what I’m doing now), plus we have class together… I wasn’t joking when I said we were around each other all the time. 

Anywhoser, it’s a pretty sweet deal we’ve got going.  I enjoy it anyways because not only do I get a 2nd office (I commandeer his sometimes for homework), but I’ve got a new friend (I’d call him that).  He’s a pretty good guy, even though he doubts himself.  Irregardless, I’m glad I’m on the E-board and therefore have gotten to know him like I have.

Moving along, Assembly has been pissing me off….. Ok that’s not fair. Assembly hasn’t been pissing me off as a whole, only a select few people IN Assembly have been pissing me off.  They get mad because they don’t think I’m doing my job right/well and  public figures are always going to have good and bad opinions, but it’s still frustrating nonetheless.  So its been a stressful past few weeks, but thankfully Thanksgiving break is coming up.

I can’t wait to go home and eat me some home-made meals, sit on the couch and watch mind-numbing television, not have any classes, and not have anyone telling me I’m doing my job wrong and not having anyone asking for help 24/7.

Whew! I really needed to let that out. So yeah, you can basically say that I need break- badly.  On the plus side I’m running a race tomorrow for FUN!… on the negative side I haven’t really gotten a chance to run this week.  On ANOTHER plus side, I will be running another race on Thanksgiving day so I have a few days in between to start running again… Yay?

So yeah basically its going to be a LOOOOOOONG 4 days until I go home, but I’m just going to have to stick it out.  So hopefully in that time I can win myself a turkey at the race tomorrow- its a prediction race and whomever guesses closest to their time wins a turkey…. I want it. 😛

So until later, TTFN. 

One thought on “What we have here is an interesting thing… you dig?

Leave a Reply

