It’s that kinda relationship…

So I think mine and Ryan’s relationship can be summed up in a total of 2 photos. Ryan loves me65074_10200295140808026_698156236_n

I believe they explain everything perfectly.  As you can see he’s overjoyed to have to spend time with me out of the office. But I digress….

I haven’t run in a full week now… I’m kinda depressed about this. My motivation level for actually getting out and doing it is zip!  Honestly, I’m willing to not push it and force myself to go run even though I don’t want to.  I know that’s not the response my coach would like to hear, but my response to him right now is-tough luck.

I know that the off-season is the time to really train and step up on everything, but I’m trying to finish up the semester and get everything done.  In addition, I have to do my internship stuff, along with work over the winter break.  So I’m going to attempt to get back on track with my running in the next few weeks but at the same time I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

Also, I’m getting more heavily involved with my student rights ideas.  In how the administration at SUNY Potsdam goes about punishing students who violate the student code.  Sometimes it is warranted and necessary, while other times it isn’t.  And not only is it not necessary, but the way that it is done is abusive. But I digress….. mostly because you don’t want to get me started on my long-winded rant.

On the plus side I JUST signed up for the Plattsburgh half, for those of you who are new to my blog- I run it every year for the past couple of years.  And…. *drum roll please* the Ottawa marathon in… Ottawa. Go figure.  I decided to forget the Lake Placid Marathon this year- my legs still haven’t quite forgiven me.  In the attempt to find a flatter “nicer” course. And I believe Ottawa is it, plus my mom said she’ll rent a hotel and we will have a lovely time of it together- there’s a 5k the day before the marathon she is possibly going to do.

Looking at the website again its more of a full running weekend with the 5k and 10ks on Saturday and the half-marathon and marathon on Sunday.  Well this should be fun and interesting!

I hope she does the 5k that way I can yell/encourage her the day before my race.  And then we can drink together Sunday night! Because by May I will be 21- obviously my birthday is in January…..

Anywhoser, that’s it for now…. starfish….. so until later, TTFN.

Ottawa marathon weekend

Leave a Reply

