CHRISTMASSSSSSSSSSSSS

The only way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear. – Elf-

Now that I got that out of my system I shall move onto Christmas Eve.   My family always starts out the holiday on Christmas Eve with a dinner at my Granny’s house with a meal of; pirogues, sauerkraut (kapusta), mushroom soup, mashed potatoes, peas, and bread.  Personally, I don’t like the peas or break (its raisin), but I eat everything else.  Eating and then singing Christmas songs right after we are finished eating usually takes like 2 hours.  Due to the food being served in courses and due to the excessive amount of singing we do (my little cousins just get antsy).  After we finish singing we open presents.  This year I got; a few iTunes gift cards, a fleet feet gift card, Little House on the Prairie season 3, and some recycled (eco-friendly!) gloves.

Just giving you an example gift card (in case you cared).   itunes gift card

I had like $35 in iTunes giftcards…. yea… I spent it all in 10 minutes.   But I’m ok with it because I had been waiting to buy all the songs I just did.

Ok moving onto Christmas, I apologize ahead of time for the lack of pictures- my camera pooped out on me the day of Christmas, luckily my little brother very kindly gave me his super old camera.  I’m just trying to figure out how to use it so once I do I will post all the pictures of what I got.

My big gift was a Garmin GPS watch which is fancy smanshy and I’m pretty sure I need a degree in engineering to figure out how to use it, but I digress…

I got a butt-ton of giftcards, more dvds, some cds, and a new running shirt.  SCORE!  Anywhoser, I spent the better part of my day today before work running around to all the stores (and some stores I didn’t have) giftcards to in order to get everything I wanted.  So I bought myself the Hunger Games and Pitch Perfect dvds.  pitchperfect- ate my twin

I can honestly say that I love the movie Pitch Perfect and that now I can watch it 24/7.  I can’t even tell you how funny I think it is, but I do go around telling people that I think it’s the new Mean Girls.. except more musically inclined…

So yeah, I got myself a lot of nice running stuff, which once again I will be posting the pictures on here as soon as I figure out the camera. 
Oh, on to running…. I ran Christmas Eve (early before work), I somehow managed to run on Christmas- mostly because I was home with just my mom and brothers so I didn’t have my dad to tell me how much better he’d feel if I didn’t run when it was snowy out so I managed to sneak a run in.

And I managed to get a run in today in between shopping and going to work.  It actually turned into a really nice run.  I have this theory; that I run faster unintentionally when it is cold out because my body doesn’t want to be outside.  That’s just my theory anyways because I ran like 3.15 miles today in around 18 minutes (this is a rough, but close guess of my time), I based this off of my start/end times when I looked at my watch.  Which means that I ran like 7:56-8 minute miles.  I’m pretty happy with that- now it just needs to be cold all year round so my racing times are really good. Joking… sorta.

Maybe I should just make sure that all my races are in the winter time and wear something like this ColdRunningto really motivate me to run fast.

What do y’all think?

Well that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

Leave a Reply

