My weekend in P.A

I had a lovely time in Pennsylvania this past weekend with my family and I broke a dumb law, well me and two of my cousins broke a dumb law- In Pennsylvania its illegal to sing in the bathtub.  Broken!  I hopefully will have pictures up soon, my camera wasn’t working so my mom lovingly took pictures.

Sidenote: I think that all technology has decided to unite against me and just ruin my life.  Like seriously, either I’m really dumb or technology really hates me.

Moving along, I’ve continued to increase my mileage from week to week.  So I will give you a general break down of my running the past 3 weeks.  Week 1- 15 miles, Week 2- 16 miles, Week 3- 21 miles, and now this week ?  I’m aiming for between 24-25 miles.  Next week I’m going to aim for between25-30 miles, which I think will give me a solid base and put me in the “higher mileage” mindset when I head back to school.

I’m doing this in the hopes that I won’t just look at school as an excuse to only run 2 miles or no miles a day.  Additionally, I’ve made a new running schedule- the giant poster I have with all my inspirational quotes, and I’ve printed out my class schedule and am starting to make my training schedule.  Also, Maggie is making me a workout schedule which I will incorporate into mine. 

I also figured out how to use my Garmin! Well..sorta. my garminThis is a picture of my watch, well not exactly mine, but a picture off the internet because I still can’t figure out how to use my camera… but that’s a topic for another day.

So basically all I can manage to do is lock it, turn the backlight on, and start and stop the timer.  Simple stuff because I’m a simple girl 😛
I have to thank my Uncle Rob for helping me figure out some of this stuff.

Anywhoser, I’ll keep you updated on my plans/ official schedule for training once I have it all figured out.  Sorry I’m not more exciting.

So until later, TTFN.

3 thoughts on “My weekend in P.A

  1. I used to run 3 miles every day but I stopped about 10 years ago. I started running again in June and I’m up to 5-6 miles per day 5-6 days per week. So 25-36 miles per week, depending on my schedule.

Leave a Reply

