Not feeling well

Ok so I’ve been super tired lately, to the point where I decided to take my normal weekend 1 day off from running day yesterday.  And you know what I did all day? I slept.  I’m kinda a little ashamed to say that’s all I did because I really don’t do that…. like ever.  But my body was kinda  along the lines of f*** you Sara, you’re going to take a nap.   Which I feel like backfired a little bit. 
Yesterday I woke up at 9 and by 12 I was back in bed and I slept till 3:30ish.  Then I couldn’t fall asleep last night till like 12:30, so even though I’m kinda tired again today I’m determined to just be awake all day and then go to bed early tonite.  But that’s enough about my sleep patterns for now… unless you have some burning desire to know them?…….

On to my training…

Breakdown: This week I’m running 24 miles with 1 rest day.  Next week I will run 30 miles with 1 rest day, which will be a breakdown of 5 miles a day.  (I’m currently at 4 miles a day).  And the week after I will be running 35 miles with no rest day and I’m going to continue raising my mileage like in that way until I reach between 42-49 miles a week in which case I will see how I feel and decide whether I want to increase my mileage further or leave it at that. 
For those of you who haven’t understood my method I’m increasing my mileage as follows; this week 4 miles/ day with 1 rest day, next week 5 mile/day with 1 rest day, following week 5 miles/day with no rest day, and so on and so forth.

I figure that alternating weeks of rest days while staying at the same mileage per day for two weeks will help my body adjust without getting to run down and me still getting a day off every once and awhile.  That’s my plan anyways so we will see how it goes.

Well that’s all I have for now, so until later TTFN.  ass kicking

3 thoughts on “Not feeling well

  1. Have you ever been up to 40 mile weeks? This is really going to take your running to a whole new level! Sorry you weren’t feeling the best but hopefully you heal up!

    • Thanks I’m feeling better now that I’ve rested 😉 and yea the summer I got my stress fracture, but that was from jumping from 25 miles/week to like 42 or something

Leave a Reply

