100% Mental

So my mileage is currently 5m/day.  And I was just thinking about it, especially today when I  was running 7, but running really is a mental sport.  I mean I remember running 4 at one time and thinking it was a huge amount of running.  I had these mental barriers that I couldn’t possibly run 5, 6, or 7 miles at once.  But that’s all they were- mental barriers because well I ran 7 this morning so obviously my body is capable.  I mean its funny to think because some people will be like well duh if you work up to it you can run long, but its a mental thing.  If you think you can’t, you won’t.  But if you think you can you will.  I mean I realize the simplicity of this, but I guess I kinda had a serious breakthrough and just realized how mental it really is. mind running

Anywhoser, this past Wednesday was my 21st birthday and I like to think I did the traditions of 21st birthdays right.  I only have one class on Wednesdays from 8-9:40 a.m, well it just so happened to get cancelled so I began drinking mimosa nice and early.  Then I went out to the bar with a few of my friends at around 9 p.m.  Thank God for my friend Sean who lovingly puts up with my demands (still not entirely sure why).  He  took me out originally and was lovingly surprised by my friends Al, Corey, and Bino who drank with me.  And then Ra Ra showed up after I bugged him for a good half an hour (I’m terribly annoying).   Then a lovely creepy old man bought me shots- fun times.  Long story short: Everyone bought me a mix between shots and drinks and I got drunk.  And yes, I’m not ashamed to admit that I threw up, but I also remember everything because I didn’t go cray cray I mean it was a weekday and I had 4 classes the next day.  1339618657374_5719358

Funny story: My two roommates; Bill and Danielle were like impressed the day after when I told them about my birthday and what time I came home and how I puked multiple times.  The main part they were impressed with was that I didn’t a) wake them up and b) puked outside the toilet a bit and cleaned it up right away, while still intoxicated.
What can I say? I don’t want others to have to deal with my annoying self.
Anywhoser, the next day poor Ra Ra decided to tell me I was quite mean to him…. oops! He told me it was ok since it was my birthday so I didn’t feel soooo bad.

And for those of you who are wondering, no I don’t have any pictures and I am glad.  An individual’s 21st birthday should never be documented.  But I digress…

That’s all the excitement I’ve got going on for right now.  I have a bunch of homework and some fun meetings and such to attend to today, so if I can get that stuff done I’m going to a movie tonite.
So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “100% Mental

Leave a Reply

