Trust in yourself and everything you do will be right.

I got the title for this post off of a fortune cookie fortune, one of the few good ones I’ve ever gotten.  Anywhoser, my life was quite busy and stressful- mostly related to Ryan.  I’ve found that when we are fighting each other and are generally not agreeing on anything I’m like 10x more stressed than I otherwise would be. And it all accumulated into a lovely disagreement around 2 weekends ago, where he actually ended up apologizing to me.  I was actually really impressed because he has never apologized to me for anything… ever.  So I know that probably took a lot for him.  So anyways, since then things have been going much better between us, which definitely takes away a lot of the stress I had in my life.
Now nominations for E-board of SGA start this Wednesday and I’m stressing about whether I’m going to be nominated for President, and whether I will win and whether I will do a good job.  Because that’s one thing- I’m always wondering if I’m doing a good job as Vice-President.  tea_party_poster_reagan_protect_the_people-r4e6c1c5c726b4883b1d8b48ad2dd50c8_adju_400
I mean I try hard. I want to be both the voice of the people and be there for them to talk to to raise any concerns that they might have.  I also want to be able to look at any situation and be able to help decide things calmly and with a fair head.  I don’t know, I guess I just care a lot about people and I want to be able to do everything that I can to help them.  That’s another reason I want to go to law school, to help the people.  There are always going to be people who need help or who are being taken advantage of and need someone to stand up for them and I want to be that person.
So that’s the dealio of what’s going on in my life currently.  I’m doing the SGA thing, the house thing, the school thing and the working out thing.  Although, today and yesterday I am taking off because I’m feeling a tad under the weather and I’d rather rest and be better tomorrow then go workout and be worse off tomorrow.

Oh and my friend Chris and I are in a disagreement about whose better Batman or Superman.  He says Batman and I say Superman.  So I posted this picture to his facebook to prove my point; batman vs superman

I believe it very accurately depicts how it is between Batman and Superman. But that’s just my opinion.  You can disagree with me, but you’d be wrong.  But I digress….

So yeah that is currently everything that is going on in my life right now.  It’s not super exciting as of right now, but that always changes at like a minutes notice so maybe it will get super exciting by tomorrow, who knows?!

So I need to get some work done before my house meeting, so until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

