The Power of not Sleeping

FTW= For the win.  So basically for the past week or two I have been running on very little sleep. I get maybe 6 max a night at best. It’s going downhill every night in that I usually wake up at least once during the night if I am just regular amounts of tired, but for the past few weeks as soon as my head hits the pillow I’m out until my alarm goes off and believe you me, there’s not many hours between those two points.  I’d like to demonstrate my point with a lovely picture: exhausted-cyclist

Like literally, this is me at the gym at the morning more often than not.  I feel so sluggish that literally I don’t feel like running anymore, not because I don’t want to, but because I’m so exhausted.  So I’ve been lifting weights and doing abs and half-assing some biking. But that’s a matter to worry about when I have more sleep and my brain is functioning better.

Well, I won my SGA election, I am now SGA President Elect and my good friend Scott P. Turner (yes the P. is necessary) is SGA Vice President Elect.  We are currently at SUNY SA in Albany and I am dying a slow death… the only thing keeping me awake is…. nothing.  Honestly, I have no idea how the hell I’m awake right now.  SpringConf2013-445

Anywhosers, tots ma goats just got busted by SA Treasurer…. oops! So I better start paying attention to Nedermeyer’s officer report now!

Until later, TTFN.

One thought on “The Power of not Sleeping

Leave a Reply

