It’s a long way from where I’ve been.

Another great quote from The West Wing; 

Guy: “I have a confession, I never voted for you.”

President Bartlet: “Well, I’m here so thanks for trying anyways.”

Haha I think that will be my response if someone thinks I’m doing a bad job or are getting mad at me.  I think it will accurately portray the amount that I care about their criticism.

Anywhoser moving along… This weekend was the Alumni Board and Foundation Board meetings.  And honestly, I usually kinda don’t like going, but I had a LOT of fun this weekend.  To be fair there was a lot of alcohol involved- those Alumni really know how to party.  A few kept buying me beers and I was like guys.. I can’t keep up.  And then they tried to buy more and I was like NOOOOO. I need to remove myself from this situation.

And today during our Alumni Board meeting I pretty much forced the Alumni Board President to wear a tutu this summer during our next meeting.  So I can tell he’s not too happy with that situation, but now he has learned not to mess with Sara 66484_10152620643805117_889804390_nBehuniak! Mwahahah!

Moving along, it has been Springfest week and don’t get me wrong I’ll help out and hang around for a good chunk of time, but I leave… specifically because I don’t commit to helping. Which is kinda awesome, especially because I have a bunch of house stuff to do tonight and it is going to go pretty late.

Which brings me to my next topic of discussion…. I have a little. Yeah, I’ve basically been bragging about her to everyone I meet. It’s kinda awkward, but apparently she’s been doing the same thing soo at least we are both awkward together… right? 399706_10151336641886459_545011257_nAnywhoser, isn’t she beautiful? This is basically the last face we made in the photo booth and the guy taking the pictures saw it and was like… nice picture… and we just started hysterically laughing.

So basically the moral of the story is I know she’s my little for a reason.  Especially since we basically have the same sense of humor and just make people around us feel uncomfortable… and that’s how it should be.

I’m going to get back on track with my running because last time I went running this past week I was drunk… needless to say it ended badly. Mostly with me puking. Either way, I’d prefer to not continue down that path, which I’m sure you are picturing in your head.
It’s time for me to makes some changes with my life.  Especially after all the great conversations that I had this weekend and the super fun times.  But I’ll continue that story tomorrow.

So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “It’s a long way from where I’ve been.

Leave a Reply

