We all need a little motivation sometimes

“Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard. Do not let pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness. Take pride that even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be a beautiful place.” -Kurt Vonnegut-

Ok so I’ve been super motivated today and far less cranky than yesterday so- Yay!  My cranky-less reform has come from a few sources; a lecture on Wangari Matthai (I will explain in a later post), my finding pintrest- that thing is so fun!, and finding a running tumbler.  Really the better part of my life today has been spent on the internet- #sorryI’mnotsorry!

Anywhosers, I’m realizing that I’ve been on the wrong bus (this will be explained with the Wangari Matthai), so I am trying to change the way I see things and I’m trying to get back into the swing of running and working out.  As it looks right now I don’t believe I will have any internship this summer, but who knows?

Independent Woman Moment of the day: Oh, btw I’ve decided to make this a new moment for myself.  Anywhoser, the doorstop on my office door broke (I blame Scott P. Turner) and I needed a screwdriver and I ran around the building until I finally found one and then I fixed my doorstop myself.  I then proceeded to go around yelling; “I’m an independent woman, I don’t need a man. I can fix things by myself!” Then someone pointed out I got the screwdriver from a guy, but I really think that’s besides the point don’t you?

So those are my moments for the day. I’ve got plans for myself in these next few months and I intend to see them through!  I’ll unveil my cray cray ideas at a later date.

Until then, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

