My head is spinning!

Like literally, I can’t even begin to tell you how much my head is spinning.  It is currently my finals week and as of right now I’m done.  I handed in my senior seminar paper on Monday afternoon and I had two “actual” finals  yesterday.
I got a call at the beginning of the week from the Environmental Advocates of New York.  They offered me the internship position I applied for…. I’m currently torn.  I have an interview today with Assemblywoman Russell’s office…. She’s kinda my idol. In that, she’s a very strong woman leader who takes on a lot of the topics that I’m interested in.   So basically my heart wants the internship with Addie Russell but I’m afraid that I won’t get it.

It’s one of those times where I wish I could flip a coin to make a decision… or become a hermit.  I’m like having arguments in my own head with myself- two versions of myself.  d10906c3dac1172d4f60bd41f224ae75One is reasonable, one isn’t.

Well I think I’ll give that coin flip a try.  Not joking.

I found out that I got 3.7 in my Crime and Justice class.. which is good considering it has a lot to do with law and stuff…. since you know that’s what I want to go into.

I’m literally pooping my pants since I’ve given in my senior seminar paper. Senior Seminar is a class in which you do independent research all year on a thesis statement that you make that you then have to write a paper on.  A 25 page paper.  The thesis I wrote was on, and I quote; ‘ Individuals should have the ability to use hate speech in its unrestricted format in areas of open public forums on public college campuses.’  Basically without getting into it in detail it was a really interesting paper and process with a lot of work!

So basically I equated it to a baby that I was carrying for a few months.   I created it, I fostered it, I watched it grow… and then I gave it up! I gave it up for adoption.  A piece of me is gone with a piece of my paper. Now I’m in limbo waiting for grades, waiting to make a decision… basically just waiting.

So I’ve got a lot of things to think about and a coin to flip.  So until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

