Strength is Beauty

So I was getting a tad discouraged as I mentioned before with my lack of 6 pack abs as of thus far in my Insanity program.  But I accomplished something pretty awesome (by my standards anyways) at the gym last night.  I used to workout with one of my besties Maggs (aka Maggie) at the gym at our school and she’s pretty much a BAMF like hardcore parcore.  And she could bench the bar plus probably like 10 lbs on each side 3-4 sets of 10 without even like flinching.  Me I could do the bar maybe 2 sets of 5 maybe 10 if Maggs was helping me.   Well last night I did 6 sets 1o where I only really began to struggle on the last set.  Yeah that’s right I kicked some serious bench-press butt!  So my goal is going to be to do at least 10 sets of 10 no problem. images

And I’m sorry for those of you who are probably sick of me by now but I’m going to continuously put this link in my blog until it doesn’t apply anymore, but lets be honest its always gonna apply.   I seriously love this crossfit video of these women.  A lot of what they say is true- women just want to be skinny.  Our bodies are meant to be fit, you can’t starve yourself and expect to be happy.  If you work and workout your body you are going to get the results that you want, but have a powerful body also. 169588742187902710vKXoiYwZc

So like they talk about in the video I’m going to try to orient myself towards performance goals.  Much like my bench-press goal.  Some goals that I’m thinking of on the fly;

1. Bench the bar 10 sets of 10

2. Be able to do 10 pull ups

3. Be able to do 20 push ups

4. Be able to do 50 sit ups

5. Be able to squat (with the bar thingie)

And many more to come I’m sure! I’m not done yet, not when I’ve seen what so many women have accomplished and what I’ve accomplished thus far.
So until later, TTFN. 

Leave a Reply

