It’s like Crack

Ok I know I keep babbling on and on and I’m sure y’all are all sick of me right now, but I’m going to keep talking about it until I’m through.  I keep watching sooooo many Crossfit videos and motivational videos and I keep thinking. I want to look like that!  Not simply because I want to be skinny, but also because I want my body to have that muscle and be capable of doing pull ups and push ups and lifting weights and running long and far.  I want my body to reach that homeostasis and be happy being fit.

Not only am I not super happy with my body currently, but my body isn’t happy with my body.  It knows that it can be better and be in better shape and it just wants to get there.  So that’s basically something I’m trying to work on right now.
So to go along with all of these motivational videos I figured I’d post them all (or most of them) up here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0VHk6QlNZ-o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kksQ_V6al1k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvNTU0XYtKw

I’m not going to lie, I’m still kinda upset/annoyed that I’m not seeing more results.  Sure I’ve been getting stronger but in terms of weight loss and getting the abs I want- not really.  Which is frustrating because every blog or video I look at of someone whose done Insanity, they all seem to get those results… I don’t know if I won’t really see them till the end of the 2 months or what but I’m really hoping I manage to lose some stomach fat.

So I’m going to try doing some additional stuff. Eating right.  Don’t get me wrong, I eat lots of fruits and vegetables- its rather disturbing actually.  But I also love meat and cheese and fish and CANDY! Woot Woot! I always joke that I have a sweet tooth the size of Texas- but its not really a joke because its true…

Anywhoser, I’m going to try changing my diet around a bit; adding more protein and changing the carb types that I ingest.  I want to see if that will help me at all.  I’ve been doing research about the best foods to eat and such and I’ll probably confer with my friend Maggs whose really good with that stuff.

So that’s all I have to update on for now, so until later TTFN. 

2 thoughts on “It’s like Crack

  1. I really want to try crossfit but I’m scared to actually go to a crossfit gym or take a class. I would definitely be addicted to it though – I can tell! So many people have had success with it too. Don’t be too discouraged about progress. I’m sure in time you will start seeing changes! I know personally my body responds extremely slowly so patience is key!

  2. Honestly, I’ve heard good things about crossfit. Like when you go to one of the gym’s they are all about tailoring the workouts to fit your abilities and they are all super like supportive. I definitely think you should take a class or go to a gym and get over the initial fear. I’m sure you won’t regret it when you do!

Leave a Reply

