Motivation/Eating/Law School

Yes I realize that my title means that I’ll be covering a wide variety of topics- bear with me.  It’s still hard for me to stay 100% motivated all the time.  I see pictures of what I want to look like and I know that I still have to keep working to get there, but sometimes it feels like I never will.  So luckily for me- there’s the internet and everyday I look up more motivation.  Today I came across this woman’s blog .  And I’m reading her workout challenges and diet and it’s helping with the motivation.  Plus, I’m talking to my friend Alexandra who went through the Insanity program and she looks bamf! so she’s helping me also- doesn’t hurt that I know we will be working out together in the fall.

Oh btw, I’m in love with this song- I heard it for the 1st time at the movies yesterday.

So anywhoser, eating yea.  About that….. So don’t get me wrong I don’t drink soda I don’t really do ice cream or chips or any of that stuff, but I do have a huge sweet tooth and while I definitely haven’t eaten by far near as much candy as at school I’ve still eaten a good amount, which isn’t helping me lose weight. So I need to work on getting that into control.

Moving along yet again, law school.  FE_DA_120725_law-school425x283I want to go to law school still- that hasn’t changed.  But the reality of whether or not I’ll be able to afford to go is finally starting to sink in.

I was listening to my mom talk to my aunt and uncle about paying for college (my cousin is a senior in high school) and hearing how her and my dad have been helping to pay for my undergrad and all the things they’ve had to do… and that’s just undergrad! Law school is 2x as expensive- per year! How in the hell am I going to pay for it?!?

So far I’ve talked to a few people who’ve recently gone to law school to sort of figure out how they did it.  Either way, if I actually manage to come up with the funds to go its going to be expensive.  But I don’t know, I’m just not ready to completely give up on it yet.  So we shall see…

So that’s it for now, until later TTFN. 

2 thoughts on “Motivation/Eating/Law School

Leave a Reply

