Bored

I know this has nothing to do with my title, but I thought it was funny. Anywhosers, I’m bored.  If you can’t tell- which I mean you can’t read emotion in my blog so I’m assuming you can’t tell.  So I just made plans to run with my friend/teammate Brett Brett (that’s his nickname) for tomorrow so that should be fun if he doesn’t kill me- which generally happens even when he’s running his super slow pace so that I can keep up.  It’s just that he’s a lot faster than me, which I don’t mind- different abilities and all its just hilarious when we run together because he’s like barely breathing chatting and I’m lying dying barely able to speak.  You can guess which one I look like in that gif when we run.  So anyways I’ve got that to look forward to tomorrow, which is nice because we are running at the park close to me this time instead of to him so I won’t have to wait as long to get a shower and he’s picking me up which means I don’t have to drive.  tumblr_mpwukham4Y1rg02yro1_500

So I was feeling kinda pissy because I’ve gained like 4 lbs since the beginning of the summer.  And since I’ve been doing Insanity and most often running also I felt like I should be losing weight not gaining it.  Then during my many travels on the internet for workout motivation I came across this picture and I felt a little bit better.
This person weighed less when they were not as lean and then weighed like 14 lbs more when they were leaner.  So I’m trying now not to worry as much about how much I weigh and how I look.  So far I’m still not seeing the ab results that I want, but I have to be patient.  I’ve even decided that when I get back to school on days when I don’t have class until later I’m going to go right into a weight workout after my running practice in the mornings.  I’m hoping that will help with the whole process.

Again, I know I sound whinny and just a giant pain, but it’s hard putting int work and not feel like you’re seeing any results.  So I’m going to continue to keep going and not let my whinny ‘tude keep me from working out.  And as an update on that front I am on week #3 of the 2nd month of Insanity.  Next week is my last week and so far my plan is to give myself a complete week off from Insanity then begin the program again.  I’ll only be doing it for a week or two before I get to preseason where  I will stop because I’ll already be doing 2 practices a day.  Once preseason is over though I will re-restart the program with my friend Alexandra and we shall go through the process again.

So that’s all I’ve got for now, until later TTFN. 

Leave a Reply

