Mile Markers

Ok so this summer I’ve been doing different things with my running and training than I have in the past.  This summer, as you all know, I decided to do the Insanity program. So since it was already a 35-45 min workout for the 1st month and an hour each for the second month, I had cut down my running.  Anywhoser, I did 2 1 mile timed trials last week.  Basically here’s how I broke down the workout; 1/2 mile warm up, 1 mile timed, 1-2 minute break, 1 mile timed, and ended with 1/2 mile cool down.  And I was pleasantly surprised to find that my mile times were as follows; 7:45 and 7:53.  I’m really excited with these because it means that I really  have a chance of hitting 22 mins for a 5k this season!!! 8bdab02add88681b8687dfd81aa8e45a

So as of right now I’ve been increasing my mileage for the past few weeks.  Last week and the week before were 20 mile weeks and this week and next week before preseason are both going to be 25 mile weeks.  That being said, I’ve restarted the Insanity program because I feel that it has really helped me to get stronger.  So I will only be doing the 1st 2 weeks again until preseason because I honestly don’t want to do 3 workouts a day…. call me lazy but whatever!

So now that I’ve got you up to date on my workout progress and what I’ll be doing for the next two weeks I feel that I need to tell you something important- the 90s bands are making a comeback! So far the bands who have started performing/releasing music again are; Hanson, New Kids on the Block, Boyz II Men, 98 degrees, and now most recently Backstreet boys!  I’m super excited and everyone who I’ve told whose my age or slightly older is super psyched.  Yeah that’s right, 90s kids are in love with their bands! Now all we need is N’SYNC and the Spice Girls to join the mix and maybe O-Town and we are set to go!

Well the Backstreet Boys just released a song from their newest album which they will be releasing soon and I’ve been listening to it on repeat and it’s really good! Here it is;

So if you are a 90s kid and remember the good bands, you should definitely give this a listen! So that’s all I have for y’all for now.  So until later, TTFN. 

2 thoughts on “Mile Markers

Leave a Reply

