It’s a crazy beautiful life

So I’ve been a tad stressed this week, only a tad so that’s good.  I hurt my hip flexor on… Tuesday? Yeah, Tuesday.  And so we had a local meet at Clarkson that I decided last-minute as I got there not to run in and I’m happy I did because I just yogged like 2 miles instead around the course and it began to act up a bit.  Part of me is upset because I didn’t get my mileage in the other day, but the other half of me is like “don’t be stupid” and I’m attempting to listen to the “don’t be stupid” side more so that I don’t injure myself more.  Plus, we have a meet on Saturday at Oswego, which by the way I’ve been obnoxiously texting  my brother in order to make sure he’s there, but I digress… 01f166299809bc41c4ecac3dfb1abcb1

On the plus side, my legs are kinda sore from my workout at Rogue yesterday.  Kinga and I went together and we did box jumps, wall balls, burpees, and some ab work.  Also, I looked at Jenn’s weightlifting book so I could get an idea of what I was doing wrong with my form for deadlifts- I figured it out and I had one of the guys at the gym watch me while I did it so I know my form is finally good.
Today (Friday) I went to Rogue at like 5:30 a.m. with Kinga and this woman (whose name I forgot) but she’s 51 and a teacher.  We hopped into the workout with her and before we started she was like “please don’t kill me” well we should’ve been the ones saying it to her! She totally kicked our butts in everything!  1236362_10200830147853852_1671499519_n But it did feel good to get 1 of my workouts done early this  morning.  We didn’t leave the gym until like 6:40-7 a.m.  I feel like we are spending more and more time there, which is ok with me because I enjoy it and it helps me get stress out.
Another cool thing is that Rogue is starting up some W.O.D. for all the crossfitters/beginner crossfitters and I definitely think that I’m going to do it.  In all honesty, I do want to get better with my running (which is why I run an hr every day), but I’m also just concerned with becoming a better, fitter me.  I haven’t told my coaches this because when we kinda told them about Rogue they freaked out on us and honestly, this is my last season of cross-country at the college level- I’ll always run on my own.  So I don’t want to not be on the team, but being in just running shape isn’t my priority anymore.

But, that’s all I have for now.  Basically, I pass out by 9 p.m. every night and wake up at 5 a.m. every morning and my days are filled with hw, classes, eating, working out and that’s about it.  But I’m very much enjoying it. 8c0ccad8bcf84dc61b9c8dc05554a93a

So until later, TTFN. 

Leave a Reply

