Paleo

On being Paleo… so far so good.  Mostly, I’m tired like 24/7 which apparently is normal when you start eating Paleo.  d3dc81b1d6d55e0834b180a8505e429dBut basically the main concept of Paleo is just eating clean.  Not ingest processed foods, which includes things like butter and bread.  I honestly thought that I would be having more like bread type cravings, but so far so good.  I think it helped that I hadn’t really been eating bread/pasta too often as it was.  So anywhosers, I’m like 5 days in and so far so good, as I said kinda tired a lot, but apparently that’s normal (I talked to Jenn whose Paleo and she told me all about what to expect).  So yeah, I’m enjoying that and honestly the amount of protein, fruits, and veggies I get to eat is awesome!

But moving along… I did my first legit Crossfit workout last night with a guy from the gym named Dave that was doing the session.  Individually, none of the moves were difficult, but then he was like; “ok, we are going to do all of this as fast as possible” which makes a helluva difference! I gotta say, he kicked my butt. e79e675992024fa4d5a840542800e8ed

Also moving along… I’m hoping how to learn to jerk and clean tomorrow *fingers crossed*  Since I already know how to snatch I figure that I’ll be able to start increasing weight once I get the hang of it. Basically, I want to become as strong as I possibly can.  I haven’t told anyone in my family what I’m doing except for my brother Jake, but I didn’t really tell him much.  I want to go home over Thanksgiving break and have them be like “Somethings different….” so I can be like; “Yeah, I lift heavy shit up over my head, I can now lift Tim”  That’s my goal anyways.

761f88f26c24f980403403d0312b32d7

But other than that I’m basically just trying to live life to the fullest, and honestly I’m ok with not drinking that much.  Allowing myself only 1 night a week to drink makes that 1 night the most anticipated and fun.  So that’s good.

That’s basically all I’ve got going on right now- I’m not terribly exciting so, if you were looking for that here- SORRY!

So until later, TTFN.

2 thoughts on “Paleo

  1. Is there a cross fit gym in town now? I’m glad you are enjoying everything going on in your life. Good luck with the paleo diet. I’d say if you are feeling tired eat more calories so you are still able to run and not feel too sluggish.

    I think minimal drinking during season will really help your running and I hope to see some PR’s soon. 🙂

  2. Thanks! I’m really enjoying it so far, I get a cheat day every week/two weeks depending upon how I’m feeling, but I will definitely try adding more calories- I was thinking that might be a problem. I can’t wait to text you any more PR’s I get!!

Leave a Reply

