Miss Movin’ On

Ok I’m sorry I enjoy that song and it definitely felt like a good title for my post today.  Last Friday my achilles was in so much pain that I literally couldn’t run more than a mile and even that was a stretch.  I took Saturday off, barely made it through 2 miles on Sunday and then took Monday off.  Tuesday it didn’t bother me so I ran a full 6, but by the end it was hurting again.  On the pain scale it was like a 4/5. So I took yesterday off again after the urging of my friend Brett Brett  whose achilles had been bothering him earlier in the season.

Today I ran 6 miles again and no pain! I lifted and then ran a bit more and still no pain! Now that I’ve showered and relaxed a bit its starting to bother me again, but on the pain scale its a 1/2.  So I have to say I’m very happy right now.  Depending upon how it feels tomorrow I’m going to try to run like 3 miles max because we have a meet on Saturday and the women’s race is a 6k and I want to be as ok to run as possible.  So *fingers crossed*

Btw can I just say that I absolutely have fallen in love with this version of the song;

Anywhoser, Kinga, Maggie and I all had a girls night (which is basically every night), but this was legit girls night because it wasn’t in our house… We saw Prisoners- which was so emotionally charged! My emotions couldn’t handle the movie I was legit freaking out the entire time, but it was seriously good!

What else, what else?!?  Oh, so I lifted just a tiny bit today.  But I’ve been really down mentally last week and this week, partially from my injury and partially because I need a break (1 more day!!!!) so my working out mentality just hasn’t been there.  And I’ve felt really down also because sometimes I feel like I can’t see any progress. But I was perusing this Facebook page called BarBrothers that has all this working out motivation and some transformation pictures take like 6 months to really see a big difference. 1230031_209696205872878_889838152_n
I’ve only been seriously working out for what 2 months now? And you know what I looked at myself today in the mirror on the way to the shower (what? other people don’t do that?!) and you know am starting to see more ab definition, which is something I’ve wanted.  Now to work on my glutes and arms and back! Then we will be in business!!

1239411_207511766091322_1752184081_nSometimes I need to remind myself that this picture on the right half is more like real life and not the half on the left.

So that’s basically what I’m reminding myself.  I’m hoping that with this break I’ll be able to catch up/get ahead on some homework and get back into the training mentality more since I’ll have full days without meetings and basically to myself, which is kinda something I need right now.  1239815_208532985989200_1481466130_n

But other than that there really isn’t much going on in my life.  Eating healthy on Paleo- which btw has gotten much easier! I find myself not really having crazy cravings anymore.  I definitely think knowing I have 1 serious cheat day every week makes it easier too.  This weekend I’m going to attempt the Pancake challenge in my town, but I’ll talk about that more on a later day!

So ok, now I’m officially up to date with everything I want to tell you guys! Hahah so with that I will leave you with one final workout type picture and then another video that I’ve fallen in love with. 994942_215335781975587_2119706656_n
So until later, TTFN. 

Leave a Reply

