Shooting the Breeze

And basically just letting y’all know what’s up in the life of Sara.   I’m obsessed with Kale chips- basically I just get kale, put some olive oil and seasonings on it and stick it in the oven till its crispy.  I love it! It satisfies my chip craving without being terribly unhealthy.   I eat a lot of dried fruits and veggies now too, which are great for snacks!
On another note, my xc times this year have been sucking.  I haven’t broken 25 minutes for a 5k which is making me really upset/pissy because I ended with a 24 minute 5k last year and I can’t understand why I’m not at that level again, especially with everyone around me PR’ing…. But I’m going to try to remain positive and just continue working.

Moving along, I love this video;

I’m going to try to listen to it every few days to re-motivate myself.  Oh, speaking of- I made a list of mid-semester resolutions.  It sounds silly I know, but hey.  Basically I have like 10 and they have to do with getting my hw done on time (so I don’t get behind again), drinking more water, lifting more and such.

Besides resolutions I’ve set some goals for myself.  I’d like to deadlift my bodyweight so 140, I’m currently at 135 so I definitely think it’s attainable.  I’d like to be able to do 5 pull ups by the time I go home for Christmas and I’d like to be able to do 10 GOOD push ups.   Also, I’d like to improve my snatch (olympic lift) and add like another 10 lbs to it.  cab8823476ad7a8f1d05950b573ec237

So those are some of my goals for the semester.  Working to become a stronger, better me is a loooong process, but its a process and I’m going to keep going.  My whole wanting to be healthier/stronger isn’t for anyone else its for me.  It’s to make me feel better about my body and to be more confident.

Some people don’t understand Crossfit or think its a fad and in some ways it is like anything becomes a fad.  But it also works your body and gives you confidence and is something more.  I don’t know, maybe I’m just ranty but that’s what I think.

So basically, I know that I keep bringing up my workouts and how I feel and all  that terribly sorry if you are getting annoyed, but to be fair it is my blog… 12a058b7b789a5cfce301867fd8651dd

So I’m actually on top of my homework for right now which is just plain awesomesauce! So after this is done, I’ll be headed back to the homework doing.   So yeah, other than working out everything is going pretty well right now, nothing to complain about really except for kinda stressed with all my meetings and everything.  Luckily, I know I have a partner in that- Zak my Treasurer  (or unluckily) because are both stressed, but I digress…

So that’s basically it for now.  Time to get back to the homework! TTFN.

a2856ac92a6764448567b0bf53ccf622

Leave a Reply

