Getting Pumped and learning to reach out

So I’ve been struggling this past week with eating and how I’ve been feeling- feeling kinda like I did last semester.  So that’s been something that I’ve been working on. 65c084ba2567d7186011944478f457a8 It’s going to be something I continue to work on for a long time to come I think.   Luckily, I have a lovely friend named Carla who understands- she understands completely.   We have a lot in common food-wise and she goes hard on working out like I do.  So basically we have started becoming closer and honestly its nice working out with her because she helps me to push myself.

So  yesterday was leg day.  My legs felt a little wobbly after we finished the workout 1 1/2 hours later…. but I was like alright not too bad.  Boy was I wrong!  after-leg-dayToday walking up and down the stairs is a legitimate workout.   I’m too busy trying to not miss or step or have my legs give out from underneath me while I walk down them to care how ridiculous I look.  It’s going to be a good day. Even though I am going to look ridiculous literally all day I love being sore after a good workout because I feel like I actually did something.  But that’s just me….

Basically, I’m getting/staying on track with my eating and working out.  I’ve somehow been juggling schoolwork, SGA, practice, and lifting these past 2 weeks so my goal is to pretty much keep that up. 634c1c41ef3069e443ea89f4167ab4f4 Did I mention that I’m sore today?  Because I am. So moving along from my soreness…

My friend Hollikins ran her first marathon yesterday. She ran the NYC Marathon and she did it in a little over 3 hours.  I can honestly say that I creeped on her by following her bib number on the NYC Marathon website.  I just want to give her a quick shout out to tell her Congrats! I’m so happy and proud!!   She kicked some major butt in my opinion and I hope that she isn’t too sore.

So basically that’s all I’ve got going on.  Oh before I forget, I PR’d in my 6k for this season by a whole minute.  I didn’t realize it until like 2 days after the race but my last 6k time was around 33:35 and my 6k time from this past weekend was 32:36.  So I’m pretty happy right now.  Even though my times weren’t where I wanted them to be this season I was still improving.  So with that I will leave you with a lovely Eminem song that I really like.

So until later, TTFN. 

2 thoughts on “Getting Pumped and learning to reach out

Leave a Reply

