2014

Alright I know that I am in fact a few days late for this whole 2013/2014 post but I think y’all will just have to a bear with me.  So I shall start off with a quick bit about this past year- 2013 and move on to what’s ahead- 2014.

So 2013 was an interesting year I officially finished all the requirements to receive my bachelor’s in Politics, I did an internship in the state Assembly, I became President of my school’s Student Government Association.  I watched a lot of Netflix- can I get a “what, what” for West Wing?!  I continued to knit and make a lot of my Christmas presents.  I finished my time as a member of the SUNY Potsdam Cross-Country team, going out on top as both Captain and PR’ing in my final race. I took my LSATs-twice. 487441_213183032157616_598274854_n And I managed to somehow be lucky enough to join an amazing gym in the town where my college is which is filled with some of the most amazing people (including some of my best friends).

Now that’s enough looking back, I think it’s better to look forward more than look back- don’t you?

Quick interlude; I’ve fallen off the Paleo bandwagon, but I am working on getting back on- I’ve already cut out a lot of the crap that I was eating and am working to get back to eating where I was.

Alright, 2014! So as most, if not all people, I have some resolutions for this new year.  I have outlined them in list form so here we go!;

1. Keep track of how many miles I run in 2014

2. Do sit ups and push ups every day

3. Eat Paleo/clean

4. Be more forgiving

5. Learn to be happier with my body

6. Knit for charity

So some of these are quite self-explanatory, so just to clarify obviously being happier with myself has to do with my eating issues.  And knitting for charity- I’ve always read about it and wanted to do it, but have yet to do so I’m making this my year to make it happen.

I don’t have many more resolutions than those, well I don’t have any others really.  So far I’ve logged 0 miles in 2014 due to inclimate weather and other factors.  However, I shall be logging quite the mileage in the next few days.  I’ve been doing my sit ups, but not my push ups and I need to get that going and as I said before I’m not doing so hot with Paleo, but I’m working on it and it’s a work-in-progress…

I’ve got tons more to talk about at a later date, but until then TTFN.

2 thoughts on “2014

  1. It seems like it has been really cold up there. I wouldn’t want to run outdoors either…at all. I hope you are able to get some miles in. I’m personally thinking about doing the Boilermaker this year up there!

Leave a Reply

